We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our third holiday here - a perfect farm stay!”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jes1972_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our third holiday here - a perfect farm stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a perfect holiday for those who have young children who like animals. This was our third stay here and is unlikely to be our last. We stayed in the caravan again and had fantastic views with a lovely outside space to enjoy alongside the rest of the farm and it's residents. The kids enjoyed the animal feeding and there is plenty to do in the way of play equipment and toys as well as the pool. Melanie and Mike who run the farm are fantastic hosts and do a wonderful job of keeping everything clean and running well. The place itself is well suited to getting out and about to many beaches and attractions around Cornwall as well. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cornwall to be honest now I have found this little gem! Thank you Melanie and Mike for another lovely stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
It was so lovely to see you again and it was an amazing week, with a record five cottages with repeat guests, and our second "annual" songs round the camp fire, which may be repeated next year as looks like Rob and Emma are coming again. Thank you for your beautiful comments. We are so proud when folks tell us that they wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cornwall!!!! Melanie and Mike xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect farm cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A perfect farm based complex of holiday cottages and a hidden gem tucked away just outside the hustle and bustle of Padstow. You couldn't ask for more. The location is perfect for day trips to various beaches and other attractions.
It is a labour of love for the owners, who treat all guests as friends and invite you into their small corner of Cornwall with warmth and boundless enthusiasm.
The animal feeding is perfect for young and old alike.
The swiming pool and games room offer activities on site, along with the extensive outside play areas and animal paddocks.
This is a working small holding, so expect regular visits from the resident hens, ducks and turkey, but inside the cottages it is spotlessly clean and warm.
Our children loved it, and it is a world away from the identikit package holidays abroad.
We would recommend this to all our friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are glad that you so much appreciate the experience we try to offer here. We hope to see you all again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceri T
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great relaxing holiday with plenty to keep kids amused”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in the 2 bed caravan, great fit out, everything you could possibly need in the caravan, very clean and loads of toys for the kids, I have a son and there was brio, lego, garage and a whole lot more. The views from the caravan are amazing, uninterrupted views down to the estuary. Animal feeding was a real hit, pool was warm 29c all the time and we had a great time with the air hockey, table football and table tennis. There were 2 separate play areas which were great as well, lots of play houses, pirate ship and play tractor, combine harvester etc. The hosts Melanie and Mike are so friendly and happy to give advice on the local area. So many of the other guests had been before and I can understand why people return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, very much appreciated, we are so lucky to have such lovely guests who really appreciate our little Cornish farm, and yes many do come back.....again.....and again..........and again. Hope you will join them in doing so! Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndyAndCa...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, well suited for families”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Spotlessly clean cottage in a quiet rural location. Well placed to visit Padstow, or one of the many nearby beaches. Melanie was a great host, always on hand to help and great with children. Would go back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Often guests tell us we just don't make enough of our stunning location, so beautiful and just a lovely 45 minute walk into Padstow. There are just so many beautiful beaches to choose from nearby. And like yourselves, we find an increasing number of guests book for two weeks. There is just so much to do both on the farm and in the surrounding area. We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jezchapma...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great little find”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A unique little find. We discovered this farm through the farm stay website and it didn't fail to deliver. Having a 4 year old boy we are always worried if the accommodation we book will keep him entertained. On this occasion there was no need to worry as there were so many things to dip into. A games room with; air hockey, table tennis, table football, dressing up chest, videos and toys galore, an indoor swimming pool, a selection of outdoor play houses (great for playing shops) two outdoor play areas, one with a combine harvester and the other with a tractor, trampoline and climbing frame. Add to this, animal feeding time that takes place at 8.30 every morning where our little boy was able to feed the pigs, hold guinea pigs and ducklings, check for eggs in the chicken house and take a sheep for a walk around the farmyard.

Location wise the farm is ideally placed. Situated in the middle of the countryside with great views over Cornish hills. It's only a short drive from Padstow and gives you easy access to the towns facilities, the camel trail and camel creak adventure park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We are so glad you use farm stay of which we are proud to be members. Providing a farm experience is very important to us - and to our guests, judging by the feedback. I am informed that even quite small children talk about "Melanie's farm" all year round! We like to think that life time memories are made on our little Cornish farm. We look forward to seeing you again and keep staying farm stay! Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastyboy1...
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Farm stay in a great location - perfect for the family”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed with my wife and 2 children, aged 6 and 4. Melanie was showed us round the farm as soon as we arrived and was very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We stayed in Serendipity. 2 bedrooms with an open plan living room and kitchen which was perfect. We arrived to a wet and windy Cornwall (the only bad weather of the week), however the swimming pool (in a converted barn) offered an escape from the rain and the kids loved it. We spent the rest of the week outside! Animal feeding and sheep walking each morning from 8.30am until about 9.30am / 10am. The kids play areas are excellent which was the next part of our daily routine. They include a big trampoline, new basket swing and wooden house with slide in the top field. They play area next to the swimming pool has a big playhouse, combined harvester and a range of other toys. We then headed out to explore Cornwall. Great local attractions include the Camel Trail (a flat 5 mile bike ride between Wadebridge and Padstow with loads of local bike hire shops are available), Padstow harbor, Trevone Beach, Cardinham Woods and Bodmin Wenford Steam railway.
There is a great pub at the top of the road, 10 minutes walk from the farm. It has a large outdoor kids play area and great views of the camel estuary.

We had a great week and Trevorrick Farm and i would highly recommend it for a family stay. The kids are still asking to see "Farmer Melanie" and the animals!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we all had fun on the new basket swing the week you were there, including "baby lamb" sitting on my knee! I hear from other guests that children ask about "Farmer Melanie" for many months after their holiday so hope to see you all again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
1 review
“Amazing farm stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks in Badger's Way cottage. It was spotlessly clean with everything you could need. The location was perfect, central to many beaches and day's out and very close to Padstow. We walked there with our 4.5 year old and also biked the Cale Trail. Melanie and Mike were perfect hosts. Melanie is beautifully kooky and wonderful with children. Her humour made the adults laugh too. She was on hand all the time for anything you may need. The pool will be updated next year apparently but the water was clean and warm and there were plenty of play things and toys for the children.
We fed the animals each morning which was lovely to socialise with other family's.
It was the perfect 2 weeks! Well recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
I am glad my sometimes wicked (!) sense of humour is usually appreciated! Yes, we are hoping to "re-jig" the layout of the pool building next year to make it even more usually friendly, maybe incorporating a soft play area for the little ones. We always keep the pool clean and water warm, and yes we personally prepare our cottages to ensure they are always presented to high standards, so glad this is appreciated. Hope to see you all again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;