We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Summer stay at Trevorrick”
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press Quirky dining table and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Good quality mattresses and furniture
Kitchen fully equipped down to a cafetiere and garlic press
Quirky dining table and dresser
Open fire or woodburner
Ekornes Stressless recliners in the Old Round House cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool (Easter to end of October)
Farm play equipment
Barn owlet
Barn owl on own of our Owlcams
Dundee - one of our miniature Shetland ponies
Frankie - our other Shetland pony - on a creekside walk
Trevorrick Farm and the Camel Estuary
The Camel Estuary and iron bridge
Trevorrick Seamills - walking in to Padstow
The Camel trail and iron bridge walking in to Padstow
Camel Estuary at low tide
Walk down to the beach from Padstow
Padstow harbour
The imfamous Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant in Padstow
Padstow harbour
Padstow harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alex G
1 review
“Summer stay at Trevorrick”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We had a wonderful week at Trevorrick with our 2 year-old son. It really is quite a place. Melanie runs a great operation there!

Our cottage was comfortable and Melanie provided an abundance of toys for our son (Brio, Lego, instruments) and it was well equipped. The cottages are all pretty central on the farm so you’re never far away from the play areas, pool and animals.

The daily animal feeding was a real highlight for us. Our son particularly enjoyed holding and feeding the guinea pigs and the baby pigs. As the animals are so close by it’s easy to spend time with them at other points during the day. There is an abundance and variety of animals (geese, ducks, pigs, sheep, a turkey, tortoises, guinea pigs and others) so it’s an interesting environment to be in for a toddler. Melanie had a great way with young kids and is patient with them. Our son asked after her often during our stay.

The indoor pool is a good size and at a comfortable temperature for young kids. The outdoor play areas are very well equipped - many slides, a couple of play houses, a climbing frame.

It was ideal for us and we hope to return one day. We’d recommend it without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. Mike and I are thrilled, makes our hard work worthwhile when what we offer is so much appreciated.

I am afraid your son may be asking about me for many months to come - that is what I am often told. So special that we are able to create such lasting memories in the minds of even very small children. You may find he talks about our little Cornish farm so much that you will find yourselves coming back very soon! Some guests this week only stayed with us last October. And another set of guests are on their 10th visit this week, and that is often twice a year. They usually come to Padstow Christmas Festival the first week of December too.

This week I am missing my little conversations with Elliot about the beach, swimming, and minor scrapes on his legs!

Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzietom...
Hagley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful farm stay”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Thank you for a wonderful week staying at trevorrick farm Melanie and Mike. This was our first experience of a static caravan and definatly a positive one. Do consider it if you are planning a stay here as you have such amazing views and neighbours. We so loved looking out to the little baby pigs and views each morning. We all adults included loved the daily animal feeding and cuddles and Leah finally over came her fear of touching and holding the animals. Came home rejuvenated from our holiday would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
It was so lovely to see Leah gain in confidence and progress from being worried about touching a guinea pig to confidently be able to have one on her knee. Well done Leah! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and yes our "holiday home" does have excellent views, and neighbours (ie the little piggies in the paddock next door). Hope to see you all again soon. Melanie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca W
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely farm cottage stay, hot tub brilliant!”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely stay at Lily Pad cottage with my partner, we had a warm welcome from Melanie who looked after us throughout our stay, recommending a scenic walk along the creek to Padstow which we never would have known about and was such a nice way to get there. The walk back over the fields is about 40 mins with a few hills but so much nicer than having to drive in, park etc. We had the hot tub overlooking the fields and the creek with a decking/dining area. It was such a good location for enjoying breakfast etc plus the hot tub is brand new and it’s the perfect place to relax and take in the views, sunset and stars. I’m an animal lover so was great to feed the piglets and be around the other animals, just take wellies, walking boots or slip on wipeable shoes, it’s a farm so be prepared for a little poo. Melanie saw us off with some Cornish beer and biscuits which was a lovely touch plus the free range eggs in the fridge for our stay. The cottage was also lovely and perfect for a self catered, chilled out stay. Definitely recommended for couples and families.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
We were delighted that you enjoyed the great walks from our cottage door and our new hot tub. It's great that couples enjoy our little Cornish farm as much as families.

Hope to see you again soon. The hot tub would be amazing over the winter on chilly starry nights.

Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellGladm...
1 review
“Wonderful memories made.”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked a stay in Credis View at the request of our kids who fancied a caravan. I'm so glad we did.
We talked about it all the way home and have planned our next trip already (we only arrived home last night).
The accommodation is lovely and provides everything you need and more - handmade soap, kids toys and even duvets with the kids in mind; I always pack my kids duvets from home, but this trip they weren't needed as my 2 couldn't wait to snuggle under their 'cool, new blankets'.
Melanie made us feel so welcome and gave us a great tour of the farm before we settled in. Her warmth continued throughout the stay, with wonderful morning animal feeding (and cuddles).
The highlight for us was seeing the birth of 2 new lambs,a real treat. The kids loved Mike showing them the tractor and watching him replace a fence!
Both Mel and Mike make you feel part of the farm family, we were genuinely gutted to be leaving. This is so much more than just sonewhere to stay. If you have children, this is a place you have to take them,so many wonderful memories made here together. Thank you Melanie and Mike

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meganjeff...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly magical place”
Reviewed 19 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Trevorrick farm is an amazing gem of a place. We stayed a week in Curlew Cottage in May with our 7 year old daughter who sobbed when we had to leave. The hosts Melanie and Mike could not be more welcoming, making my daughter feel a real part of the farm, feeding the animals and cuddling the guinea pigs and goslings each morning. She loved walking the lambs and Shetland pony Snowflake. The swimming pool and play facilities are fantastic and the cottage is incredibly well equipped, comfortable and homely. We enjoyed a BBQ in our own private decked garden one evening. The farm is within walking distance of a great pub, The Pickwick Inn, and perfectly placed for exploring all the sights of Cornwall. We drove down to St Ives one day (only an hour) and over to Mevagissy on the East coast one evening. There is so much to see and do close by though making it a perfect base if you only want to make short car journeys or go on foot or by bike. It was peaceful and exciting all at the same time and we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in October 2017

We had a brilliant time at the farm it was a babymoon/family holiday. We were made so welcome and having a 9 month old at the time it was our first holiday as a family. Our baby loved the animals and we found it was an ideal base to explore the rest of Cornwall. Couldn't recommend the farm enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Toma...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Fantastic farm holidays! After a long journey from London we had a warm welcome from owner Mel; who showed us around. It was like arriving home! The farm is in a great location, and the facilities are perfect. Our 2 and 6 year old really enjoyed it and didn't want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is really appreciated. And yes we like to think our guests feel like they are "coming home" when they stay with us. I am sure your children will be talking about us until your next visit. Very much hope to see you all again soon. Melanie xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing