We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, great for a weekend break.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
infamousb...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, great for a weekend break.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely cheery and bright apartment literally a stonesthrow from Padstow village centre & harbour.

It was perfect for us (2 adults and a teenager) for a long weekend break, the rooms were clean, bright and airy and being able to park the car in a designated space was just a godsend - not to be taken for granted in such a popular destination! If you're looking for all-out luxury this is perhaps not the place for you - the apartment has a certain rustic charm (which we all loved) - but value-for-money and location wise it really would be hard to beat. The only (very slight) downside is that there's no outside space which might dissuade me from booking for more than a short break, but of course there are plenty of lovely places to enjoy the fresh air within a few minutes walk.

I'd definitely look to book again if returning to Padstow, and would have no hesitation recommending to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and designated parking space.
Liked least: No outside space.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thanks ever so much for your lovely review. We do try to show in the description that it is not Padstow 5 star and I am really pleased to hear that you liked the character so much. We try to upgrade as and when we can, but always want to keep that sense of history. This year we have painted and re carpeted. Next year we hope to start on the windows and outside.
We hope you see little improvements each time if you stay with us again. We hope you do! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“outstanding”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Sally's apartment for a week from 14th june 2014 and had a fantastic week.
The apartment has good size rooms and is clean and tidy, although its not 5 star (if you want that you should stay at the enodoc at rock...and pay accordingly) it's what Padstow and Cornwall are all about to me, full of rustic charm and character.
The location is second to none with the massive bonus of on site parking (virtually unheard of in the town) and the rates are unbeatable.
The beds are very comfy and have clean, fresh linen and the apartment is sunny and bright ,so rising in the mornings is a pleasure.
We have already booked 10 days next june and am looking forward to it already.
I have stayed in Padstow several times over the last few years ,at various places (hotel,cottage b&b) and i have to say this was my most pleasant stay, i would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and padstow to anyone .
Thanks to Sally for making everything seamless and easy and providing such a great base for a fantastic holiday (Skye our gorgeous dog enjoyed it aswell)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very much appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillian r
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great value for the money.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Great situation in Padstow , added benefit of parking space.
Flat comfy and everything you need and Sally was very easy to
get hold of.
Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Such a nice review! Always happy to help! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From the start sally the owner was very helpful and went out of her war to help!
Comfy bed
Well kitted out kitchen, it is tiny but who cooks in lots in padstow!
Location is the main massive plus. Close to everything. A 1min walk to the high st
Car parking spot is very useful otherwise car parking charges would sting!
Nice bottle of champers waiting for us on arrival!
Would recommend for sure. Would stay again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Very much appreciate you taking the time to review our apartment and glad you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojo19662...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“basic but everything you need is there”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is in an excellent location with good sized rooms except the kitchen which is really tiny but it has everything you need. Some of the furniture isn't modern or all matching etc but it all worked and I would love to go back as soon as I can. Excellent bonus is a parking space :)) . The owner Sally was easy to get hold of too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: dog friendly , parking space , location
Liked least: some furnishings need to be updated/replaced
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
I have just worked out how to respond to reviews! Apologies for the delay. Thanks ever so much for the nice review and I did listen to some of the things you mentioned by phone. Lots of new furniture upstairs now and all new carpet. We try to improve things as much as possible as bookings allow. We hope to start on the outside next year! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you, Oliver, for leaving us such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and Padstow itself. I hope you can manage a return trip one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing