We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and well equipped.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Police House is the nearest building and the yellow one is The Golden Lion, central Padstow.
Front of the house. Parking adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge Diner
Lounge/Diner
Bathroom
Bathroom
Galley Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Beautiful beaches all around the area
Padstow Maypole
Padstow cycle path along the Estuary
Padstow Harbour
MayDay flags
Padstow Harbour - Fishing is still a vital industry
The Lifeboat station at nearby Mother Ivey's Bay
Nearby Harlyn Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ray5982
Waterloo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location and well equipped.”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Old Police House is in a great location, near the centre of Padstow, but on a quiet street with few cars or people passing by. The apartment is nicely decorated, clean, and has everything you would need for a vacation. It is a great base location to explore Padstow, as well as north and south along the South West Coast Path. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and the area. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nazia f
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location & comfort ”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at old police house during Easter break. We visit Cornwall especially padstow every year and this time wanted to stay near the harbour. Everything including restaurants ,pubs,a spar and harbour is on doorstep of old police house.The accommodation itself is very comfortable and one can call it home away from home .Both rooms have plenty of space and the fact there are built in cupboards .we stayed with our children and they enjoyed their stay as well and made use of the games and puzzles in the sitting room.Our children thought the sky light which is above the stair case was very cool.we mostly ate all are meals out in the various cafes and restaurants so didn’t use the kitchen as much except for making tea and toast .Kitchen is well supplied with crockery and cutlery.As for the loo it’s modern and has hot water all the time even if all of us took showers one after another.There is a parking space for one car which is very convenient as we did most of the padstow exploring on foot.All in all its a perfect place to stay if u are planning to soak in padstow town .House was always comfortably warm and a pleasure to come back to after a long day out .Definitely be returning if our family doesn’t exceed the occupancy .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and notes in our guest book - both very much appreciated. I am really pleased that you had such a good stay and do hope you can come again. It's especially nice to hear that the children enjoyed their time there. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased that you had a good stay, especially after being unsure you would be able to even get there at one point. I do hope you can revisit one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dee B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at the Old Police House for 4 nights, accommodation perfect, a very cozy and stylish apartment. Situation perfect for lovely days out around around the coast and inland places of interest, return to a private car parking space and spend the evenings taking in the lovely harbour area of stunning Padstow, lots of places to shop, eat and drink!
We had a fantastic time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you, Dee! It certainly sounds as if you made the most of your stay, and the compliments about the apartment are appreciated. We hope you come back one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely few days at police house apartment. Whilst it's very compact it was spotlessly clean And being able to park was very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you, Ann. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will return one day. A great review for us from a new guest. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
Thanks so much, Claire! Really pleased you like Padstow and our accommodation so much - it’s always great to have new guests enjoy their stay. We hope you do make it back to Padstow again soon. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillian r
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very convenient with parking.”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great position for shops of Padstow, apartment has everything you need.
Nice new bathroom and very helpful owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review, Gillian. Always happy to hear guests have all they need. I hope to welcome you back next year. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing