We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

OutsideIn...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a wonderful 4 night stay in this lovely
Property. Very comfortable and relaxing. All arrangements were perfect. The old police house is a fabulous base for what was a wonderful short break.

I'll definitely be coming back - thank you Sally!

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, Donna - despite the changeable Cornish weather that week! If our guests feel cosy and comfortable, that's the best feedback we can have. Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we hope you do stay with us again. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdc196219
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Padstow”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at Apartment 2 in August and had a wonderful holiday in and around Padstow. The apartment is so well situated, just minutes from the town but far enough away from the busiest parts. Having parking is such a bonus so near to the Harbour. The apartment is roomy, more than the photos suggest, very comfortable and clean throughout. We ate out - Number 6 - well recommended! - we also ate in a number of times and had everything we needed. Sally the owner was so helpful and available when we needed her. I cannot recommend the Old Police House highly enough if you are looking for affordable accommodation in Padstow. Thank you Sally, better late than never!, for helping to make our 30th wedding anniversary holiday unforgettable.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no washing machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
So great to have such a positive review from you and thanks SO much for taking the time to submit it. It always makes it extra special if guests enjoy a stay with us for an important event. What a treat to eat at No 6, too. Such a great restaurant and Padstow is full of brilliant eateries.
Hope to have you stay again one day. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Just spent a fantastic Christmas break here, taking both apartments. Felt so at home in the comfy Old Police House. Lovely to be just a few minutes walk from the harbour and brilliant to have parking next to the house. Hope to return again!

Date of stay: December 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Really pleased you had a happy and cosy Christmas in our Old Police House and we hope you will stay with us again. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolly59-1...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal and cosy”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in the ground floor accommodation of the police house. It suited everything we needed for our weekend stay. The accommodation was nicely decorated and well equipped. Nicely located for padstow harbour but far enough away that there wasn't lots of people passing by. We were in Padstow for the Christmas food fest. Had a fantastic weekend. Breakfast in Cherry Trees and afternoon cake and tea. A must try place. Amazing food and the cakes. Awesome. Dined at Rick Steins Seafood Resturant and Cafe. It was always nice to know only a short walk and we were back in our cosy warm accommodation. Many thanks and apologies to Sally I forgot to turn the heaters down as I left. Good luck with your future bookings

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and authentic accommodation
Liked least: Ending a lovely break away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. No worries about the heaters! I popped down the next day anyway so they were fine. I heard in town what a huge success the food festival was this year and am so pleased you enjoyed it. Final words : Cherry Trees - Yum!! Totally agree there. Hope you come back to us again one day. Padstow is beautiful in winter. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous time in Padstow”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Old Police House is a fantastic location in Padstow, central but not on the Main Street, so lovely and peaceful. The apartment (2) has ample space and was so cosy. Clean and well thought out with everything we needed (and more) for our stay. Thank you Sally, we will be coming back

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you SO much for your fantastic review. I love to hear it when my guests enjoy their stay so much. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Thanks Sally! An absolute must for those looking to get away particularly for fish. Not hungry anymore, but if we had been, all we needed to cook was provided at the apartment. Good decor and amenities with a hands on approach by a caring owner, we were simply justified for plumping for this one. Locality fantastic, a short walk to Rick Stein's Cafe and anything else in Padstow. Just one word of caution, we ate so much fish when dining out, we didn't get to use the cooker much at all. A great feeling to be in this quiet neighbourhood, people were friendly everywhere (most uncommon!), and the weather was good down here. Would certainly come again.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: We love dogs, but there are a lot in the village.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you so very much for a lovely review and it sounds like you made the most of the fab Padstow eateries! It really is a joy to eat out there.
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you were very understanding about the maintenance issue which needed sorting while you were staying. Very much appreciated. I hope you will stay with us again one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zakaroo1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location location location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Having stayed in this wonderful little apartment for a week with my husband, we've decided it's a little treasure, the location is excellent, the standard of the flat isn't 5* however what it lacks in luxury it certainly makes up for in character, location, cleanliness and the owner is sincere in her approach to clients, describing it 100% accurately in all communications.

Located centrally in Padstow and surrounded by all local amenities, with the added bonus of parking which in itself is worth it's weight in gold, we found nothing negative about this little gem, to the point we booked it again for next year before leaving this...We didn't cook other than toast and tea, but the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for a stay here, the ground floor store cupboard is excellently stocked with every cleaning agent you can imagine, and broadband it provided free of charge...

Purely on a personal preference level I found the bed too soft, causing a little bit of back ache, however my husband slept like a baby every night...although that could have been down to the couple of pints of excellent local been in "The London Inn" each evening on the way home !!!! We're already counting the days until we return..

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Soft mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your fabulous review and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is good to have feedback that my description is accurate as this is so important. I take all pointers from guests into account and like to replace mattresses often so will look for a firmer replacement when I do my winter overhaul.I also very much appreciate your second booking - the best compliment we can have! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.