We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location-2nd stay-hoping to book the 3rd!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louisa A
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab location-2nd stay-hoping to book the 3rd!”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Have literally just returned today from a 3 night stay at the old police house (again!) could not wish for a better location in Padstow-literally a minute from the harbour area..we took our doggies with us (as Padstow is a very doggy-friendly place to visit) and our family/friends also stayed in apartment one above so we had the building to ourselves. Sally is a great hostess who gives you the information you need but doesn't bother you at all! She has been decorating and it looks/feels lovely-so much brighter than the first time we stayed when you'd already told us you were mid-decorating! Good job! Thanks Sally! Hope to stay again in the Summer x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Louisa - you are always so enthusiastic about your trips to Padstow and it's lovely to hear from you when you are there just how much you enjoy being in the town. Really pleased you liked the improvements and thank you very much for such a positive review. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriab...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for the Padstow Christmas Festival and had a wonderful time. The apartment is very well situated and having a parking space was such a bonus, like others we parked the car up and it didn't move until we went home. Sally was very helpful and her communication was excellent, we loved that there was a little Christmas tree and gifts waiting for us when we got there. The apartment is very nicely decorated and has everything you need for your stay. We will definitely try to book here again for next visit to Padstow.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
Oh, thanks so much for your review! Really lovely and much appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great break”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I have been going to Padstow for a number of years either alone or with the family, this was my first winter break and the first time I have stayed in the centre of town. The description of the property was ideal and the actual property went beyond expectation. The building is old but I had welcomed surprise when I entered the property given the modern fittings. The location was ideal for getting around Padstow and easy to get the car in and out when going further a field.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! It's lovely that you keep returning to Padstow and this says a lot about the town and the surrounding area - it is very special. I hope you will consider booking with us again one day. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kegandell...
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic accommodation,well heated, spotless clean and had everything you needed for Self catering. Bonus having own private parking which was free, didn't need the car during the stay as the accommodation is 2min walk from town. Reasonably priced giving the location. Would definitely recommend this accommodation and look forward to returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you so much. What a great review! Really pleased to hear you had a lovely time in Padstow and enjoyed your stay with us. I rarely move my car, either! Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flowerpow...
Kington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy flat in a great location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay in the Old Police House and felt that the owners had put a lot of care and thought into making our stay comfortable. Everything was very clean and the parking space was an added bonus. The only thing that might make us look at other properties before booking again was the late check in time (16.00) and the early check out (10.00) - but perhaps these are normal in this part of the world ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners good communication and high standard of customer care.
Liked least: Check in and out times.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review and I am so pleased that you felt comfortable in the apartment. I am afraid that the check in and check out times are set by our cleaners, who look after quite a lot of properties in the area, so need the full day window for changeovers. However, should you stay again, I can ask if there is a possibility of an earlier check in for you. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable & felt immediately at home.
Liked least: Shower could do with an update.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Really pleased you had a lovely stay and liked the improvements. We are getting the bathroom done for next season, so hope you will be back one day to have a look! Padstow is so perfect for dogs, isn't it? Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne...
1 review
“Location, Location, Location!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely apartment, right in the town. Nicely appointed, well equipped and comfortable accommodation with very useful parking. Look forward to staying there again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: really good location
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely review! We are happy if our guests are happy. We look forward to having you stay again next year. Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing