We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic as usual!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louisa A
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic as usual!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have been here again this last week which speaks for itself doesn't it?! We have been to stay in Sally's Police house a number of times over the past few years now (both apartments) and also had others stay with us on some occasions so we have hired out the whole building. Everyone who visits loves it! both apartments have everything you could want and are in a location you cannot beat-a couple of minutes walk from the harbour (a few good pubs on the way which would be rude to walk past without a visit!)
Sally is a great host and always contactable with a swift reply if you need anything, but without being intrusive. This time around myself, hubby and 2 pups had a lovely chilled out time, visited a few restaurants and beaches a bit further out from Padstow itself aswell so whilst Padstow has more than enough to keep you occupied, don't forget the areas that that are a short distance away-especially if you have doggies! some of the beaches are stunning! Highly, highly, highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Such a lovely review, Louisa - you are always great guests and so enthusiastic about the house and the area. Many thanks xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kegandell...
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return visit”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from our second visit to old police house apartment 2, this accommodation is more than perfect. It has all and more than required for self catering, the house was spotless, warm and very well decorated and the free Wi-fi was excellent It is in the heart of the town so we hardly used the car which was parked in the free secure parking space in the back court which was also right next to the front door of the house which made packing and unpacking very easy, the owner sally left us a nice welcome card which we found to be a lovely gesture. We will be returning next year and would recommend this accommodation to anyone planning a visit to padstow in the future. Defo merits 5stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
I think I have something in my eye! Thanks so much for your lovely review. Very special as you are returning guests. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great week spent in the Old Police House Apartment 2”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What can you say apart from Excellent
This is our second time and loved it also looking forward to staying again next year
Sally we love what you are doing to the Apartment
Roger & Diana

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much, Roger and Diana, for writing such a positive review. I am really pleased that you like the improvements and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivsteve
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and convenient”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment 2, The Old Police House is great for being in the centre of Padstow without being on 'the main drag'. The apartment was very clean and tidy and provided everything we needed for a break away from home. The owner is clearly making regular improvements - new windows, internal doors, flooring and a fabulous bathroom.
Only being a two minute walk from a lovely pub, many restaurants and shops was great and having our own parking space was such a bonus.
All in all a lovely place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Thank you for your very generous review - much appreciated. More changes for next year planned x Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mynytho, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks SO much, Bethan. Really pleased you liked the house and the presentation - it is very special to us. I hope you can return one day. Sally xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen M
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in old police house”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a five night stay in old police house, Padstow. Great location in comfortable apartment that had everything we needed. The location couldn't be better. A two minute walk
To the harbour, shops, restaurants and bars. A spar just round corner for essentials.

The apartment had everything we needed. The bathroom is newly renovated and the shower is fab. Bed was comfortable and it is on a quiet street.

There is a parking space at the side of the old police house which is brilliant given the central location. Although parking in the space is tight we managed it and we drive an SUV.

Only negatives I would say is that TV was bit small although for all you watch it, it wasnt major. The nearest beach is a bit of a walk so it would be nice to have had a bit of outside space to sit out in the sun.

Would recommend this apartment and would stay
Again if returning to Padstow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. When my parents bought the house, the attraction was the lack of garden, but the benefit of parking. It is quite rare to have both in the centre of town but I, too, wish we had somewhere outside. I tend to just sit on the church wall opposite with a cup of tea and everyone chats away! I am very glad to read that everything else was to your liking and I do hope you return to us one day. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk_larkin
KENT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A great relaxing time”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely ground floor flat, the place was spotless very comfortable clean and tidy, in fact a home from home, thanks and well done Sally

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and what a lovely review! Home from home is the best compliment for us. I hope you will return one day. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing