We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall. Private Parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
The Old Police House is the nearest building. The yellow one is The Golden Lion in Old Town.
Front of the house. Parking is adjacent to the side wall.
Private Parking
Lounge, with twin sofa and armchair
Newly refurbished with mains shower
Kitchen
Padstow Harbour
Padstow Harbour
Church Lane on Mayday
Mayday
Padstow Mayday Finery
Mayday Maypole
Harbour View
Padstow Cycle trail along the Estuary
Harbour in the Evening
Nearby Harlyn Bay - one of 7 bays in the area
Padstow Estuary and beach
The RNLI Lifeboat station at Mother Ivey's Bay. A lovely long walk
Dramatic North Cornwall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura_men...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely little appartment which was brilliantly located close to the centre of Padstow. We had 5 great days with our 2 dogs and couldn’t have found anywhere nicer. Thank you. We’ll be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review, Laura! Really pleased that you all had such a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day. Sally X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ev0M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Old Police House ”
Reviewed 17 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at appt 2 old police house for a week with our large dog.
The accommodation was ideally located for the centre of town. It was comfortable,well equipped and well presented. The bathroom had been updated recently and was lovely.
Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for booking with us and leaving such a positive review. Really appreciated. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buxtonk80...
Bramcote, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This our second time staying in this apartment and love it we Will definitely be coming again for a third time in the future ample room for the 2 of us and our 2 dogs and we loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
Thank you so much. What a great review. We consider return bookings to be a huge compliment and thank you for being such thoughtful guests. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzieloc
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC LOCATION”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just returned from staying in Apartment 2 for 3 days.The apartment was very clean and warm and had everything you need for your stay there. The parking is a big bonus as having walked around the area there is very limited parking. We will definitely go back as so close to everything pubs cafe's and restaurants. A lovely walk to the beach.We both loved Padstow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2018
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Padstow is very peaceful in low season and I am really pleased you enjoyed the apartment and town so much. Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becky_eva...
Nottingham
2 reviews
“Perfect Christmas Break”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment is very nice and spacious, very comfortable. It's just a two minute walk to the harbour. Sally was lovely and friendly, I would highly recommend this apartment!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you so much, Becky, and it was lovely to meet you all. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa A
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic as usual!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have been here again this last week which speaks for itself doesn't it?! We have been to stay in Sally's Police house a number of times over the past few years now (both apartments) and also had others stay with us on some occasions so we have hired out the whole building. Everyone who visits loves it! both apartments have everything you could want and are in a location you cannot beat-a couple of minutes walk from the harbour (a few good pubs on the way which would be rude to walk past without a visit!)
Sally is a great host and always contactable with a swift reply if you need anything, but without being intrusive. This time around myself, hubby and 2 pups had a lovely chilled out time, visited a few restaurants and beaches a bit further out from Padstow itself aswell so whilst Padstow has more than enough to keep you occupied, don't forget the areas that that are a short distance away-especially if you have doggies! some of the beaches are stunning! Highly, highly, highly recommend!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Such a lovely review, Louisa - you are always great guests and so enthusiastic about the house and the area. Many thanks xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kegandell...
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Return visit”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from our second visit to old police house apartment 2, this accommodation is more than perfect. It has all and more than required for self catering, the house was spotless, warm and very well decorated and the free Wi-fi was excellent It is in the heart of the town so we hardly used the car which was parked in the free secure parking space in the back court which was also right next to the front door of the house which made packing and unpacking very easy, the owner sally left us a nice welcome card which we found to be a lovely gesture. We will be returning next year and would recommend this accommodation to anyone planning a visit to padstow in the future. Defo merits 5stars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
I think I have something in my eye! Thanks so much for your lovely review. Very special as you are returning guests. Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;