We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Main bedroom with patio doors out to sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
View from Beau Vista first floor. You can see for miles, an ever changing landscape
Main bedroom with patio doors out to sea
Fabulous views out to sea from main bedroom balcony
Main Lounge and dining area - Huge space great for entertaining large groups
Main bedroom with ensuite and separate terrace
Fresh egyptian cotton bed linen made up for your arrival
Lounge dining area with seating for ten - huge comfy sofas to relax on
Large separate kitchen- first floor apartment
Funky furnishings
well equipped kitchen
Stunning view over the estuary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nlh2000
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have previously booked with this company, so thought we'd try another of their spacious holiday lets.
Once again, we weren't disappointed. The views across the esturary were breath taking, especially once the morning mist had cleared.
We only stayed for a few nights, so decided to stay local. Padstow harbour was only a 10 minute walk, so this was our daily routine. With so many places to get a snack, bite to eat or drinks, we weren't at a loss as to what to do. Beware the seagulls if you're eating outside!
We even visited the lobster hatchery and adopted a baby lobster for our 3 year old.
The apartment is very spacious and ideal for a larger family/friends trip away. Fully equipped for families, with all the mod cons. We were left the essential basics for our arrival, but so in came to learn where we could go for other supplies.
Can't wait to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for spending the time to write a review. We are so pleased you had a lovely holiday time and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cornwall.
Kind regards
The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemqueen2...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We knew we were in safe hands from the beginning as the admin staff were very helpful, from the start of the holiday search, right up to the first day of the holiday when we were unsure of where to find the apartment. They were always just a phone call away, nothing was ever a bother and we were re-assured by the landline number. When we arrived our expectations were totally exceeded by this large, bright airy apartment and the views out to the Camel Estuary were breath taking........there was always a different view to gaze at depending on the time of day. The master bedroom suite was excellent and the so too was the rest of the accommodation, additional towels, TV, radio, all the necessary kitchen equipment including the WIFI. If there was one little niggle - it was the parking spaces that were a bit steep and a bit tight, but we managed and most days did not have to take the cars. Would love to go back again but really would like to try another location, just wished this company was also in Devon, as would highly recommend them - an absolute credit to the travel industry......many thanks

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Hello,

Wow! what a super review-Thank you so much for your lovely kind words.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,

CSVC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Midhurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views and great location.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed here with family for a birthday celebration and what a great place to stay! The views were spectacular looking out over the estuary and how wonderful to be able to sit out on the balcony in the master bedroom! The living room is vast and can comfortably fit the maximum of 10 people. The center of Padstow was just a 10 min walk away where we enjoyed a great meal at the Basement and also a few pints in the Old Custom House. We were very fortunate with the weather which always helps but all in all, a great stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We're delighted the celebrations went well and everyone enjoyed the house and Padstow. The views from the balcony are amazing, especially on a good day! We look forward to welcoming you all again. Kind regards, The Cornish Seaview Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennycrea...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful views but let down by heating”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week at Beau Vista. Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating which caused disturbed nights due to it literally banging on and off all night. We called the caretakers who basically said nothing could be done until we left. We managed to turn all the radiators on low which helped but also had to open the windows at night as the heating was set to be on during the night. This really let this place down, especially when the information folder in the properly says to call the caretakers if you have any problems. That said the properly is well kept and spacious. The views are stunning and it's just a short (hilly) walk into Padstow town and the beach. Oh and it lacked a can opener so we bought one and left it for other guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
We were so sorry to hear that you had issues with the heating. I can assure you that the property has now had a new boiler and all the radiators have had new valves, so the noise of the heating has been rectified - it is now running smoothly and quietly! We do apologise that the problem wasn't sorted for you during your stay as we try to rectify issues immediately and have a team of people on hand who can help with any problems that might arise. On most occasions issues are dealt with quickly and efficiently. It appears in this situation the problem was more complex and I apologise if this detracted from your full enjoyment of the property. However. we are pleased you had an amazing week and got to experience the wonderful views the property offers. Kind regards The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol s
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“December in Padstow”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second holiday at Beau Vista first floor property in December. A great time of year to spend in in the busy harbour town during food festival week end.The accommodation is in a very secluded area within a few minutes walk to the town. Beautiful views of the estuary. Lovely cosy property to spend a winter week. Some restaurants are closed at this time of year but there is still plenty of pubs to choose from. A ferry across to rock is an enjoyable day out walking along the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2016
"Thank you for spending the time to review Beau Vista, we were delighted to welcome you back and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Christmas food festival is such a fantastic event, so you timed that very well! See you in 2017, from all at Cornish Seaview Cottages"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan O
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely spacious apartment with a stunning view”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful apartment with stunning views over the Camel estuary. Sunrise was worth getting up early for.Stayed here for 3 nights with our boys and their partners for my husbands 60th birthday.Plenty of space for us all, though the fourth bedroom a little small for two adults, but we managed. We know Padstow well having camped there for many years, the boys relived their childhood with a crabbing competition on the harbour!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Beau Vista and very impressed that you got up early for the stunning sunrise! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. All the best, from the Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie S
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning spacious comfortable apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely loved this apartment. Located a very short walk from the centre of Padstow and all the lovely restaurants and shops there. The apartment is very large and very comfortable. The views over the Camel Estuary are just amazing from the lounge and main bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: You can hear some noise from the flat below.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your satisfaction. Kind regards, the team at Cornish Seaview Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing