We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty, well-located B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cyntwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cyntwell
Ranked #17 of 58 Padstow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty, well-located B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in May whilst visiting Cornwall. We liked it so much we arranged to stay at Cyntwell for an extra night. This is a really cute, pretty B&B with lovely cottage features. It was spotless, tastefully decorated and had a lovely bathroom. We stayed in the bedroom at the right of the first flight of stairs and I would highly recommend it. The room has a spacious, modern bathroom and window seats with views over the street. This B&B is right around the corner from Rick Stein's Cafe and Paul Ainsworth at No.6 and within just a stroll of other great foodie destinations such as Rojano's on the Square and The Basement, together with the harbour itself. The little touches at this B&B were what really stood out for me - the fresh milk placed in your room daily, makeup wipes provided in the bathroom and the well-cooked breakfasts. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
114
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Wendy could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. We stayed one night in a lovely double ensuite - comfy, clean, spacious. Perfect poached eggs for breakfast and just up the road from bustling padstow harbour. And we kept our bikes round the back. A great find - no hesitation recommending.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rally1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We booked a 3 night stay recently , fully intending to move on elsewhere for the remainder of our trip, however we liked it so much we booked an extra night , we were really pleased that the same room was available. My idea of B & B heaven, pretty, quirky, spotlessly clean, good breakfast , roses round the door, fairy lights, beautiful smelling candles , comfortable bed, fresh milk on our 'doorstep' after a day out , friendly hosts and an excellent location. Now back at work and day-dreaming of our lovely stay in Padstow and Cyntwell.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Thrift' a double room at the top, lovely room. I loved it and its given me in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Cyntwell and Wendy are perfect for a Padstow holiday. Wendy is friendly, welcoming and strives to achieve high standards of hospitality. Room was very clean, bedding is luxurious and breakfast is hot and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

When we arrived, we had a booking and the hostess knew our names already and quickly showed us to our room and offered us a cup of tea. She gave us a quick little tour, some friendly chat, told us about breakfast details and then left us to ourselves - it was great to have the little induction, but then be able to just unwind by ourselves and do our own thing.

The breakfast was well-prepared. Location was perfect for Cyntwell. Service was friendly. Checkout lightning fast - overall I recommend it very highly!

Room Tip: I think they're all good rooms to be honest! Maybe ask to be off the main front road, but it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micko84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We agree with all of the enthusiastic reviews Wendy has received. Cyntwell is exceptionally well appointed, antique charm combined with a luxurious attention to detail. The food was great, the location convenient and Wendy is very welcoming. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: I doubt there is a bad room in the house
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 240Mark240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

W for Wow! Thankyou Wendy. What a lovely place . We love padstow. And would recommend wendy's place. We all felt very welcome . it was a group booking, The rooms were all great! "A Lovely clean fresh feel to the place". High quality luxury sheets, fluffy towels. A Lovely shower. A nice window seat to look out of. Plenty of tea and coffee, Fresh milk daily.
Amazing breakfasts. What more could you ask for. we will def be returning again and again :0)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Padstow hotels
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#3 of 8 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
3.3 mi away
Treglos Hotel
Treglos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Constantine Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old Custom House Inn
Old Custom House Inn
#11 of 58 in Padstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tor View
Tor View
#6 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Althea Library
Althea Library
#3 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
236.1 mi away
The Old Mill House
The Old Mill House
#4 of 58 in Padstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyntwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyntwell

Property: Cyntwell
Address: 4 Cross Street, Padstow PL28 8AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Padstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cyntwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyntwell Padstow, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing