We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet again the best meal ever!!”

Paul Ainsworth at No. 6
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Padstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$47
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yet again the best meal ever!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Cornwall, seeing my son ,and eating in NO:6 is the most perfect combination.
I shall be back in September, can't wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,811
    215
    97
    27
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Celebrating our Anniversary in Cornwall, we visited Paul Ainsworths the night before we had a table booked at Nathan Outlaw's. Despite getting the sauces mixed up with our mains, this was a truly amazing meal from beginning to end. The service was fantastic and even though we hardly noticed the error, the restaurant manager immediately rectified the mistake and offered complimentary drinks and did not charge for the mains. Not many restaurants would act so swiftly and so professionally without any fuss. We have eaten in both of rick steins restaurants and restaurant nathan Outlaw but would say this is the best . Have the fairground sweet- really worth the money!!

Helpful?
Thank Gapmyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanlivery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our 4th vist and it gets better and better the friendly service and fantastic food made the day once again.
Really can'find a negative comment to say ,perhaps a little expensive for some but when you look and tase the effort that has gone into the whole experience is well worth the cost!

We will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shulverp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very quaint and charming restaurant with really lovely staff and great tasting food. A tucked away slice of foodie heaven each mouthful is so full of flavour you have to have 3 courses it would be rude not to just make sure you haven't had a heavy lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha_Carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top food top night”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Our 4th time to No.6 in padstow and it just gets better and better.The food, the service and the lovely appointed rooms are all top notch . I know the restaurant has to compete with rick steins[ too expensive and poor service] and Nathan outlaws [ haven't been but have heard great things!] The menu constantly changes and is wonderfully explained by the waiters/waitresses. The wines are all very reasonable and before you know it its time for a taxi home. Great night either as a group of friends or as a romantic dinner for 2 [ which we did]. We will be back next year Thx

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandbSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paul Ainsworth at No. 6 also viewed

 

Been to Paul Ainsworth at No. 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing