We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a isit”
Review of Pescadou Restaurant - CLOSED

Pescadou Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth a isit”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a meal here whilst staying in Padstow. Excellent value for money and a real find, service attentive by delightful staff, prices and quality of food exceptional, my wife enjoyed a half lobster for less than a starter at the Seafood Restaurant down the road. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will certinly be making a retun visit before too long.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is always great to pass on such comments to our teams who work hard to make every visit special. We are delighted too that you found us good value for money, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    163
    52
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This restaurant not only had an excellent menu but the food and service were outstanding. Particular praise to the waitresses who were so efficient and happy! They made you feel so welcome.
Well done Pescadou, we're glad we found you.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank digit_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I will of course pass on your review to our team who very much appreciate your comments. We are delighted you felt so welcome and taken care of, we very much hope you choose to visit us again next time you visit Padstow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Underwelming..”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

If it was not for the forgotten drink and side dish for the main it may have scored 3 stars. However the restaurant was not even busy. The highlight was the Scallop dish as a starter but the rest was mediocre. A shame given that they must have access to some fabulous ingredients to create something better.

Helpful?
Thank kimcobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review, we very much welcome your comments that help us to continually improve. I am sorry that this time our service did not quite meet your expectations, and very much hope that you return in the near future where we can ensure your visit is a special one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northlew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Don't know what the negative reviews are about...nonsense to me!! Perfect food. Great service. Good value for money. Friendly. I was on business so on my own but made to feel welcome. Can't wait to get my husband here. Would come back like a shot. Thoroughly recommend. Thank ypu

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I will pass these onto our team who will be delighted to read them. We very much hope to welcome yourself and your husband back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A real gem, what a find”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were looking for somewhere for dinner for 3 people on a Bank Holiday weekend with no booking.
After numerous rejections we tried the Pescadou. We were advised tat they were fully booked but she said she would try to fit us in as it was still early.
Well we got a table and were so delighted.
The menu was wonderful and the food really delivered all the promised when it arrived. We had a bottle of wine at a "reasonable" price and when the bill came we were really delighted how reasonable the whole bill was, checking it to see if anything had been missed!
I guess we were just conditioned by Padstow pricing.
I would recommend this restaurant wholeheartedly to anyone for the food, the service, the location and view and great value.
Well done all.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, General Manager at Pescadou Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, I am very pleased you not only enjoyed your visit, but thought it was good value too. Thank you also for your recommendation, it is very much appreciated. We hope you choose to return next time you visit Padstow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pescadou Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing