We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terriffic !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mainman_1...
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terriffic !!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had stayed in Driftwood before but this was our first visit since it became self catering so we weren't quite sure what to expect however to say we were not disappointed is an understatement - our expectations were massively exceeded.
Superb attention to detail, beautiful roses on the table and a bottle of 'bubbly' in the fridge plus a host of other extras, this is no ordinary self catering apartment.
On site parking & only a few minutes from the harbour and restaurants are a bonus.
We shall certainly be returning to Driftwood

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1877thewa...
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My partner and I have rented numerous properties over a lengthy period of time but this is the first one that I have found impossible to fault in even the slightest aspect. From the welcoming bottle of wine to the extremely comfortable bed, Neil got everything right with impeccable attention to detail. With such a wealth of excellent eateries and some of the most beautiful walks in the world, Padstow and Driftwood have so many reasons to return to again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d3ylan
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfort AND parking in Padstow, what more can you want.”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just a three day break in Driftwood and we were sorry to leave. Clean, comfortable, no through traffic, and parking in Padstow ( what a bonus) So convenient to the harbor and t he three minute walk through the local graveyard to the town was quite exciting. The apartment had everything you could wish for together with a welcoming bottle of Cava! It turned cold during our stay but the included heating added to the general comfort of Driftwood. Just superb.

D3ylan

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillLight...
Long Marston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A beautiful cottage in a great location. We were impressed by the attention to detail. Very cosy and quiet but great access a short and enjoyable walk down into Padstow. Really good to have a parking spot as well. As the local restaurant s were so good (No 6 and Rick Stein) we didn't really test the kitchen, but very nice to have a Nespresso machine and a bottle of wine in the fridge. Speaking of wine Bin two has a great choice and enjoyed sitting out there and watching the world go by. The Basement was a great spot to eat too. What a great stay! Thankyou.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and info provided.
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to spend 4 days at Driftwood. The apartment is in a great location, only 3-5 minute walk to harbour. The furnishings are of a very high standard and everything was spotlessly clean and in immaculate condition. The bed was extremely comfortable. There were lots of extra touches such as quality toiletries, a selection of hot drinks and biscuits fresh milk and even a bottle of wine and chocolates in the fridge! Neil was very friendly and called in just after our arrival to ensure everything was ok and also made a point of saying goodbye on our departure. Would thoroughly recommend Driftwood and would definitely stay again when visiting Padstow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn6964
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didnt want to leave!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Driftwood is a gorgeous property that has recentley been renovated to a very high standard. The property features all mod cons and even has free WIF. It is in easy reach of Padstow harbour just a 2 minute walk away. Neil the owner was a fantastic host and could not of been any more helpful. We will be booking again. The only downside was having to leave. I would whol heartdley recommend satyin here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super comfy bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing