We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driftwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StephenCo...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location. Very comfortable four poster bed, kitchenette well appointed, bathroom fluffy towels and dressing gowns. We really appreciated the little touches on arrival of the prosecco, flowers, milk and the cream tea. Our only slight criticism is the sofa/bed in the lounge area the seat cushions continually slid towards the floor! Having the parking space was a bonus too. We would be very happy to stay again next time we are in Padstow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E
1 review
“perfect setting and hospitality with parking”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

lovely ground floor niche apartment, within 5 minute walk of Padstow centre and parking provided. Well furnished, all amenities (kitchen & bathroom) good quality and in working order. Welcome treats of Cornish cream tea was appreciated.
Owner Neil very helpful with local information & recommendations. Thank you.
St Petroc's Bistrow - lovely setting and great food.
Top Spot of our visit was Paul Ainscough at No 6, fabulous experience.
Prawn on the Lawn provided good fresh fish menu with a twist. Cosy environment.
Harbour Inn provided good local chat and equally good food and drink.
The Cornish Arms at St Merrin, another of the Rick Stein's camp, well worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip65528...
1 review
“Perfect for Padstow on foot”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed Driftwood, its in an excellent location, clean and simple, lots of lovely extras. Would definitely return, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRS LINDA...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had a wonderful 4 day break in the most lovely clean and beautifully presented apartment. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulguise
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location Great! Accomodation Excellent!”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location which boasts on-site parking which is great for the parking famine in Padstow.
Accommodation excellent, well appointed & spotlessly clean. We were really impressed with the attention to detail the owner went to prior to our arrival.
To be constructively critical, the sofa-bed was very uncomfortable and has seen better days. To be picky, the fridge needed a good defrosting and the temperature did not go low enough, especially to keep the wine cool!
Overall, excellent accommodation for two people in fabulous Padstow.
The famous Rick Steins restaurant & Stein's Fish & Chip Shop well worth a visit although expensive you pay for what you get - quality.
We can also recommend The Old Custom House for a meal, short menu and great food.
All in all a fabulous time, walking every day in stunning locations around our base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Frank...
2 reviews
“Excellent relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I stayed in Driftwood for 4 days in October. It's a great place to stay, clean, tidy and well equipped with off road parking only 5 min walk from the harbor. Nice and warm we had a very relaxing few days and enjoyed meals out at the local restaurants around the harbor. Many thanks, we will be booking again for next year. Tim & Ann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing