We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rafters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLMinskip
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were only 3 days into our stay and we have booked a longer holiday next year so that speaks volumes!!

Admittedly we were only in Padstow for food so our accommodation was secondary but we couldn't have picked anywhere better.

Perfect location just close enough for a 5 min stroll to the harbour front and far enough away from the mass throngs of visitors/holidaymakers visiting Padstow.

The cottage is very well appointed there was no need to bring all we did but we will know for next year. Use of the communal washing machines and tumble dryers means for the first time ever we are going home with cases packed full of clean clothes, that's one happy wife.

We wouldn't swap our week here for a week abroad and Rafters certainly made our stay very enjoyable, we cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a find!!!!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Rafters is a perfect base to explore padstow and surrounding areas... fitted out to a high standard, was very clean. .. and a parking spot!

If I go back to padstow this will be top of my list to stay.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFisher66
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a find! A gorgeous place set away from the busy harbour but minutes from everything. It feels bigger than the pictures and has everything you could need from scones to a coffee machine to tin foil!

We can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for a week in late June. Loved it, we can't think of a single thing to fault. A great apartment set over 2 floors, a home from home, clean and very comfortable, nice additional touches (milk, butter, scones, prosecco). Great location 5 minutes walk from the centre of Padstow but lovely and quiet and with parking. Overall: brilliant!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueensig...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a high quality property that won't disappoint. The furnishings are excellent and everything is spotless. The parking space 500m from the harbour is a real plus. The owners extra touches like the bottle of prosecco, strawberries, scones and clotted cream really made us feel welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gra-and-B...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay in Padstow”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Rafters is located approx 5 mins walk from the centre of Padstow so is ideal, also it comes with a parking place which is beneficial. In effect you can park up and forget your car as you can get around without the use of a vehicle, that's how ideally located Rafters is. Rafters itself is clean, well presented and maintained, and is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfordAD
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mini moon - Perfect in everyway”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed after our wedding at Easter for a few days.
It was perfect for a mini moon, we couldn't fault it in any way.

Rafters was clean, and perfect throughout plus we had everything we needed including a bottle of Procecco in the fridge and fresh roses! Parking is a bonus too!
The location of Rafters is perfect too, a 5min stroll into the harbour.

We couldn't recommend it enough and will be coming back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing