We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rafters

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Contibute...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back home after a short break at rafters. Very cosy accommodation. 5 minute walk to harbour. Comes with parking spot, so necessary in Padstow. Welcoming scones and prosecco was nice touch. No hassle booking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah r
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the rafters for a couple of nights and it was perfect. Great location and very clean and cosy accommodation. The cheeky scones and prosecco left for us was a lovely treat. We will definitely be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam O
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cornish spring break”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent accommodation and Neil was very quick to respond to any requests. Having a parking place and being within a short walk of the harbour meant we could enjoy the pubs and restaurants fully. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
2 reviews
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just had 3 nights at Rafters and it was superb. The location is perfect for wandering around Padstow and the quality of the furnishings exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiebar...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Treat”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the Rafters in October half term.. we were amazed at how lovely the apartment was, spacious, quiet, private, 5 min walk to the harbour and...... a parking space. We will definitely return :-)
Cream tea, a pint of milk and Prosecco included was an added smile

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfinney42...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Padstow Elderado”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just a short review to say what a great stay 'Rafters' became when we stayed there in September, only a 5 -15 slow walk minute walk {For us Older Travelers} to the harbour in Padstow, which was packed to capacity most days when we were there due to the weather being so good, so it was nice knowing we were not far from our apartment if we needed a rest and to get away from the crowd, also having a designated parking space at 'Rafters' meant we didn't need to look around for spaces etc, there is also a handy Spar Shop situated down the road if you need anything, a must mention is that Neil leaves a few nice things in the apartment for when you arrive..nice touches like a bottle of chilled wine, fresh flowers, and strawberries, the extra mile which is nice to see and very welcoming, all in all we had a great stay in a wonderful modern apartment, top marks Neil and many thanks, K&M.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and *Parking
Liked least: Packed crowds in PADSTOW
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLMinskip
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were only 3 days into our stay and we have booked a longer holiday next year so that speaks volumes!!

Admittedly we were only in Padstow for food so our accommodation was secondary but we couldn't have picked anywhere better.

Perfect location just close enough for a 5 min stroll to the harbour front and far enough away from the mass throngs of visitors/holidaymakers visiting Padstow.

The cottage is very well appointed there was no need to bring all we did but we will know for next year. Use of the communal washing machines and tumble dryers means for the first time ever we are going home with cases packed full of clean clothes, that's one happy wife.

We wouldn't swap our week here for a week abroad and Rafters certainly made our stay very enjoyable, we cannot wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing