We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Aspen Lodge relax in luxury in the heart of Cornwall....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aspen Lodge relax in luxury in the heart of Cornwall....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Aspen Lodge relax in luxury in the heart of Cornwall....
Downstairs kitchen Aspen Lodge
Fabulous downstairs dining at Aspen Lodge
Relax with us and a glass of wine
Beautifully clean at Aspen Lodge
Upstairs lounge ready to relax in at Aspen Lodge
Upstairs double bedroom
Second upstairs bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Downstairs shower in Aspen Lodge
Upstairs Bathroom
Downstairs family bathroom
Lovely views on site and great nature
Look forward to feeding the ducks in the morning
Aspen Lodge in the spring
Lovely views at Aspen
Take a swim in the Indoor heated pool
Get fit in the gym
Morning coffee on site in the Green Room
Great beaches nearby and a good coffee place at Watergate Bay
Fabulous views in Padstow just 6 miles away
Surfing is available nearby and Flow Rider on site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David D
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Clean comfortable lodge, with plenty of room.
All you need for a relaxing break.
No hesitation in recommending this lodge it offers all you could need.
The site is superb as well

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Great to hear thank you David - we are pleased you had a great time with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again sometime.
Cornish Holiday Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
“Lovely spacious lodge in a great location”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great family holiday,the lodge was really spacious very clean with everything you need,the two floor,s really work well when you have two group,s.
The resort itself had plenty of different thing's to do ( something for everyone)
The location of the lodge was brilliant with all the main cornish resort's and places of interest in easy reach.
We visited some fantastic beach's ( Sennen Cove for surfing,Holiwell Bay for swimming and ball games)***** and also The lost garden's of Heligan were really amazing ( even in the rain).
All in all a fantastic place for a family holiday.10/10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Peter
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted to read that you had such a great time.... this is exactly what we strive for, for all of our guests.
We do hope you will choose to stay with us again - you and your family would be most welcome any time!
Kind regards
Kelly Sharman
CHL Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a week in June and luckily had some very good weather.
The lodge was really comfortable and well equipped. There was loads of room.
The resort was a pleasant surprise. We did not really know what to expect and had read a few mixed reviews. We used the pool on several occasions and also used some of the fitness classes which were well attended and professionally run.
We felt it offered good value compared to some of the other self catering 'family' accommodation on offer in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - we appreciate it. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us - we take great care to ensure the homes have all the comforts you need for an enjoyable time.
We welcome you and your family back to stay with us again any time - you were lovely guests. Wishing you a wonderful rest of the summer

Kind regards
CHL Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I recently stayed at Aspen lodge for a long weekend 7 adults and a 1 year old. The lodge was spacious and comfortable and luxurious. Plenty of room for us all and you don't feel on top of each other.
The on site facilities are a real bonus and you must try the aqua sports so much fun
Communication was amazing. All amenities were that that we needed and local supermarkets even deliver which is a bonus so you don't have to trek around to do your shopping.
Lots to do near by padstow and Newquay not far at all. Recommend a trip to Healeys cider farm.
We would definitely like to return and highly recommend a stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We are thrilled that you had a great stay with us - excellent. This is exactly what we aim to achieve for all of our guests. You and your family were brilliant guests and we welcome you back to our homes at any time. We also would like to thank you for leaving our home in such a beautiful condition we really appreciate it. Wishing you a great rest of the summer and hope to see you again very soon - all the very best
Kelly Sharman
CHL Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmills330
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic Accommodation”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the second time as a family in April. The lodge is spacious, comfortable and clean. Views from the lodge are a pleasure to wake up to. Ideally placed for exploring the numerous beaches and attractions. We would highly recommend a visit to the Minack theatre at Landsend and also Healeys Cider Brewery. Use of the on site facilities is a real bonus.

Gene the house keeper is very helpful and always there to answer your questions. The booking process is straightforward and communication excellent.

You would struggle to find better value for money!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us - we really appreciate it. We are always pleased to hear that we are getting it right for our customers - we work very hard to do our best and Gene is absolutely super. We do hope we will see you back with us again sometime very soon....
All the best
Kelly Sharman
CHL Manaegment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2345laux
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a fortnight with 6 adults, 2 children and a baby. The lodge was beautiful, it was spacious and clean. The bedrooms were great and the living rooms were lovely - it even had a selection of books and dvds to borrow!! The veranda is great for the kids to play out on and the view is lovely!!

The site has a great cafe, restaurant, pool and some entertainment!! We can recommend the body boarding and water assault course!!

We will be returning. No faults what so ever :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - we really appreciate all feedback.
We are thrilled that you have had such a great time with us - this is exactly what we strive for. Your holidays are as important to us as they are you! We really hope you will come back and see us again - you and your family will always be most welcome.

Yours sincerely
Kelly Sharman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber N
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dad's 60th Surprise”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My dad exclaimed "Bloody hell it's massive, and fancy!" when we arrived for his Birthday weekend surprise.

Myself, my partner, and my brother organised a Cornish adventure for a quiet birthday weekend. He really loved the Lodge and we found it in excellent condition on our arrival. As we were travelling quite far, Gene had kindly turned the heating and lights on for us so we could arrive at any time and not worry about traffic. The bedrooms were bright, clean, and cosy. The upstairs living space has an amazing view and we enjoyed watching Marvel movies in the evenings lounging on the sofas.

We would definitely recommend staying here, especially as a group or family as it has all the amenities you could wish for. Really lovely Lodge, we'll be back, thanks for a lovely stay!

Top tips:
Mind the speed bumps on site - they're deadly!
And we couldn't find the wifi connection but the general site wifi was available to use anyway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us Amber - you were a pleasure to have stay with us and you and your family are welcome back at any time.
Kind regards
Kelly Sharman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing