We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!! Definitely recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Bach

The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head ! Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The big window gives a stunning view over the  well stocked garden. Perfect place to 'unwind'
Enjoy the sunshine from the decking.You may even see Buzzards circling over head !
Plenty of parking space. 5mins. drive to  Rick Steins restaurant in Padstow or Pub in St. Merryn.
New drive completed.
Drive straight in and park parallel to garage door.Plenty of room to turn round
Birds eye view with thanks to Marc  ( a grateful guest with a  'drone/camera'.)
You can sit and enjoy satellite tv and use free wifi. to help plan tomorrows adventures.
Sumptuous kingsize bed  and large double wardrobe . 40 inch HD TV with FreeSat tuner.Free WIFI .
Very spacious bathroom with decent sized,'all glass ' shower enclosure.
Well equipped kitchen so you can eat in if you prefer. There are blinds at the door and window.
Overlooking our flower and fruit garden.Beyond is a small copse where buzzards and tawny owls nest.
A view of the garden from the decking.Many interesting plants can be found such as figs and physalis
.A new greenhouse replaces the old one(now a fruit cage) Feel free to browse if you wish.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura K
2 reviews
“Great stay!! Definitely recommend. ”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a brilliant 1 weeks stay at Ty Bach. A cosy, clean and very impressive annex with everything you could need for a trip away. Pat and Phil were lovely hosts and were on hand if we had any questions or needed any recommendations for places to visit, but still gave us complete privacy. A short 15/20 minute walk to Padstow centre, would definitely recommend, 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Lovely to meet you both, hope your next beach barbecue doesn't include seagulls.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_kathclar...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation, beautifully presented and comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful welcome from Pat and Phil! The accommodation was excellent, with lots of extra touches, such as tea, coffee, milk and cakes on arrival, perfect after a long journey!
Good, quiet location, very close to Padstow, the Camel Trail, and other small coves and beaches.
Will definitely be recommending Ty Bach to my friends and family!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you and thanks for sending the coaster.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovemebed
Greater Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful...”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Ty Bach is a beautiful, light and airy apartment with garden views. It has clearly been built with love by Phil (and Pat) and is finished to a very high standard. Ty Bach is tastefully decorated and furnished and is immaculately clean. All the windows have blinds and it was magical to watch the night sky with the upper ones open...

Many thanks to Pat and Phil who were warm and friendly hosts but equally respectful of our privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you it was lovely to meet you and hope you didn't get too wet on your journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeyg1210...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic time we had staying in Pat and Phil's accommodation. The accommodation was far beyond our expectations. Phil obviously took a lot of pride in designing and building this place. The are little touches you just wouldn't get anywhere else. The garden the accommodation is set in is stunning. The area is so peaceful you will have a fantastic night's sleep or looking at the stars. It is an excellent base to get into Padstow and to get to the various nearby beaches and coves. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone heading towards this area and we would love to stay again in the future. Thank you for making our last holiday as a two (and a bump) so special. All the best for the future. Debbie and Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition and finish of the property.
Liked least: All great, no issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Hope all is well and that your little bump will become your beautiful daughter very soon and not keep you waiting. Glad Ty Bach was able to offer you a quiet time before the baby arrives. Best wishes for the future. Pat and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lesley k
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from a week's stay at Ty Bach after a lovely break. It is everything my husband and I needed for our stay in Padstow. The town is a 20 min walk away where you will find plenty of places to eat,from michelin starred No.6 to gorgeous tea rooms like the Cherry Tree.Ty Bach is in the owners' garden but Pat and Phil were on hand if needed and were never intrusive.The accomodation is newly built to a very high standard. The kitchen is only small but has everything you would need.The decking is a lovely place to sit overlooking the garden.Thank you Pat and Phil for a lovely stay-we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Lesley we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
X7016GIpe...
2 reviews
“Great Holiday - Perfect place”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for a week on our anniversary and love it. Pat&Phil are a lovely couple and made us very welcome. They even sent us an anniversary card. They also have a lot of very useful local information of were to park and best places to visit. The accommodation is excellent and is a very high standard. Great also to have a nice secure place to park the car. We would would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARnezar
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wecoming comfortable Bed Sit Accomodation for two.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have had internet problems but @ last we can thank our wonderful hosts for an enjoyable stay over the Easter period.It was convenient for us to meet up with our Daughter & family.Also we were able to retrace our steps from a time we lived in Padstow & my daughter was born whilst I served in the RAF here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review it was very nice to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing