We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location for an amazing house.”
other travellers have booked this property
view from conservatory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from conservatory
fabulous views !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
view from conservatory
fabulous views !
Luxury kitchen will real slate floor and stunning views
cosy up in front the wood burner
Double bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom with shower over bath
ensuite with remote control walk in shower
view from kitchen
front garden
nearby Harlyn Bay in Summer
nearby Harlyn Bay in Winter
Harlyn Bay in winter
comfy rattan furniture to enjoy the view !
view from patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
414richar...
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing location for an amazing house.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house and location gave us a great base for our holiday. The house was very well finished and equipped and it made everything easy for us. With a dog, children and bikes the facilities were perfect for us and we look forward to returning there before too long. The little gestures on arrival were much appreciated. The whole experience left us with some wonderful memories of a great week away in Padstow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ivy's View, as you say the view is wonderful and many an hour can be spent sitting in the conservatory watching the every changing tide. Thanks for choosing us as yiur base and ooking after the house so well, we look forward to welcoming you back again . Kind regards Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluecity2...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Luxury Holiday home in Padstow”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Gorgeous bungalow located only 5 minutes from Padstow, really enjoyed all the special touches and the excellent communication from the agent. Easy to park off road, exceptionally clean and all the mod cons - would be even more amazing in Summer to enjoy the outdoor deck!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury Touches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review , hope to welcome you back again in the future . Kind regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaMB1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house in a great location!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I just returned after a week away at Ivy's view, a very clean and well appointed home offering stunning views of the estuary.
We were made to feel welcome straight away upon arrival with fresh scones, champagne and flowers, just to name a few of the refined touches.
The house is very comfortable and equipped with every amenity and comfort.
The house is located in a quiet road, two minutes walk away to the start of the Camel trail and a few minutes more to the centre of Padstow with its shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views from the house
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for being great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqiProd...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality R&R”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We're of two minds to write this review: on one hand we want to tell everyone about it and share our absolutely lovely stay and at the same time, keep it to ourselves so we can return without fear of it being booked up!! Quality finish, high spec on everything and location just made everything worry-free and easy! Back next year!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic holiday, we have always loved Padstow but struggled with the parking, park and ride and carry beach equipment, with Ivy's View we were 10 minute walk from the harbour and 2 minutes from the camel trail.
The accommodation was outstanding, on returning home my children have informed us that our wifi isn't up to speed, we need a power shower and a tassimo to make hot chocolate like Ivy's View!
The conservatory was particularly popular with a space for teenage children to sit without disturbing everyone else.
We had fantastic views, clean rooms, comfy beds, sharp knives, washing machine, dishwasher, everything you would need and more.
Hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Many thanks for the great review , we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelshDesi...
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday rental”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic holiday here a couple of weeks ago - Ivy’s View is superb. We wanted somewhere that was home from home and Ivy’s View is exactly that. It is so relaxing there, and the views of the Camel Estuary are stunning - I could have sat there forever, watching the ever-changing tides…

The property is excellent and just as described - well appointed, finished to a high spec, clean, comfortable, spacious and modern, the owners have thought of everything for their guests. Great open plan living / dining / kitchen area, with large wall mounted TV and good WiFi connection (thumbs up from teenage son!), and well appointed kitchen. The living area links onto the conservatory with it’s fab views and comfy chaise sofa (highly recommended by teenage son as being the best seat in the house!), then through to the patio with seating area - great place to relax in the evenings with a nice chilled glass of wine after a busy day exploring. Lovely comfy bedrooms - none of us had any problems sleeping during our stay :-) and the bathrooms were fab too and very clean. Some really nice touches too, such as the welcome pack with Cornish cream tea which was very much appreciated after our long journey down from north Wales.

Great location - only ten minutes leisurely walk into the centre of beautiful Padstow for the restaurants, pubs and shops, but in a quiet area too, away from the hustle and bustle so the best of both worlds really. It’s also only a couple of minutes from the very popular Camel Trail. Spacious off road parking too so didn’t have to worry about the car - a huge bonus for us as we know how limited parking can be sometimes when you are away on holiday. We absolutely loved Padstow and Cornwall, love the vibe there - very chilled and relaxed. Padstow really is foodie heaven and we had some fantastic meals out during our stay.

As a designer it’s probably the first time I’ve returned from holiday brimming with ideas and full of inspiration - Ivy’s View most certainly contributed to that with it’s stunning views!
Would love to return here and would recommend this property with no hesitation, the owner is very helpful and quickly responded to any queries we had during our stay. Booking was easy and efficient and Jo was very helpful and friendly. Superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view over the estuary
Liked least: Nothing - it was fabulous
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you all back again in the future. Best wishes Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fabulous stay at Ivysview in Padstow We have stayed in a lot of accommodation over our travels and are continually disappointed with the general standards, HOWEVER, not with Ivys view! Everything was there. A lovely 'welcome pack', plus a bottle of wine, just to get us started. Its in a great location! With parking on site. We could walk into town easily, hired bikes and rode the camel trail. The kitchen missed nothing with everything you needed. I didn't need to bring my Nespresso coffee machine, as they had one!!! Sharp knives, plenty of tea towels, comfortable beds, wonderful views. It was PERFECT! Also, making the booking, with Winkworth Properties, Jo was friendly and easy to deal with. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Hi Jane, many thanks for the great review, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Kind Regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing