We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home, amazing view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Adam S
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday home, amazing view.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ivy's View was better than we could have imagined. The view from the conservatory was unbelievable, many hours were spent in there (especially when it's raining!).
The house is extremely well furnished with quality furniture and appliances.
With the house only a few minutes easy walk to Padstow harbour it is ideally located.
We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review ! Hopefully the weather will be better when welcome you all back next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bethanieb...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ivy's view”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location, fabulous views, really beautifully upgraded luxury bungalow for a very much needed short stay- we will be back for longer!
The contact person at your head office was so friendly, helpful and accommodating especially when we had a little unexpected emergency mid stay- they sorted it in 5 mins and it was then straight back to enjoying the holiday for us.
Can not recommend this location/home/owner/staff enough, but would prefer no one knew this holiday home existed so we can keep it for ourselves!!!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks for taking the time to wrote a review Bethanie , we have a great team who do their best to look after all our guests and are delighted that they were able to provide you with a good service. We know that there are many properties to choose from and would like to say thank-you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future . Best Wishes Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414richar...
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing location for an amazing house.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This house and location gave us a great base for our holiday. The house was very well finished and equipped and it made everything easy for us. With a dog, children and bikes the facilities were perfect for us and we look forward to returning there before too long. The little gestures on arrival were much appreciated. The whole experience left us with some wonderful memories of a great week away in Padstow.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Ivy's View, as you say the view is wonderful and many an hour can be spent sitting in the conservatory watching the every changing tide. Thanks for choosing us as yiur base and ooking after the house so well, we look forward to welcoming you back again . Kind regards Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueCity2...
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Luxury Holiday home in Padstow”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Gorgeous bungalow located only 5 minutes from Padstow, really enjoyed all the special touches and the excellent communication from the agent. Easy to park off road, exceptionally clean and all the mod cons - would be even more amazing in Summer to enjoy the outdoor deck!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury Touches
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a lovely review , hope to welcome you back again in the future . Kind regards Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaMB1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house in a great location!”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I just returned after a week away at Ivy's view, a very clean and well appointed home offering stunning views of the estuary.
We were made to feel welcome straight away upon arrival with fresh scones, champagne and flowers, just to name a few of the refined touches.
The house is very comfortable and equipped with every amenity and comfort.
The house is located in a quiet road, two minutes walk away to the start of the Camel trail and a few minutes more to the centre of Padstow with its shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views from the house
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks for being great guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniqiProd...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quality R&R”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We're of two minds to write this review: on one hand we want to tell everyone about it and share our absolutely lovely stay and at the same time, keep it to ourselves so we can return without fear of it being booked up!! Quality finish, high spec on everything and location just made everything worry-free and easy! Back next year!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic holiday, we have always loved Padstow but struggled with the parking, park and ride and carry beach equipment, with Ivy's View we were 10 minute walk from the harbour and 2 minutes from the camel trail.
The accommodation was outstanding, on returning home my children have informed us that our wifi isn't up to speed, we need a power shower and a tassimo to make hot chocolate like Ivy's View!
The conservatory was particularly popular with a space for teenage children to sit without disturbing everyone else.
We had fantastic views, clean rooms, comfy beds, sharp knives, washing machine, dishwasher, everything you would need and more.
Hope to return next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Many thanks for the great review , we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.