We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”
Review of Broadhayes B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Broadhayes B&B
Harrogate
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were visiting friends in the village with our 8 and 3 year old. We were all made to feel very welcome. The hosts were so kind and the breakfasts were delicious (quality and homemade produce). Beautiful furnishings, gardens and views made for a very relaxing stay in this friendly village. Bath robes, hairdryers, shampoo, sewing kits and anything else you may need were all provided. Beds were very comfortable. We had a pleasant dinner at The Monks Retreat pub in the village - playground opposite. Broadhayes is a fantastic place with a luxurious feel. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Scott_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonbugqueen, Owner at Broadhayes B&B, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
It's so kind of our guests to give us such generous reviews, and it means so much to me. Many thanks to everyone who has written reviews on Broadhayes, and to all our guests who show so much appreciation in different ways. It helps me to keep standards as high as I can because I know how much difference special touches and personal consideration make to a break away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This B&B is off the beaten track but certainly worth the detour. It is away from the hordes of holiday makers yet so near to many attractions such as Dartington, The Agatha Christi House, Totnes and many many more places of interest.
On arrival the charming hostess Jane made us feel very welcome , showed us to beautifully appointed rooms (lovely views) with all facilities from a selection of teas and coffes to every lotion and potion anyone may need for their ablutions.
The garden is a real highlite and a wonderful place to watch the setting sun on the distant moors.
Breakkfast was home made, well cooked and delicious.

Great service and hospitality, we certainly cannot wait to come back again!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonbugqueen, Owner at Broadhayes B&B, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for such kind words and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We know reviews help potential guests decide whether to book, so we really appreciate the compliments. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Our weekend visit to celebrate a friend's birthday was made extra special by Jane & John's help. Their beautiful home is so comfortable & the views of the garden & beyond are breathtaking. We highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonbugqueen, Owner at Broadhayes B&B, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
It's great when our guests are in party mood as well as enjoying their stay with us at Broadhayes - we like parties! It's an ideal house for a group of friends to enjoy time together too as there's plenty of space to loll around, especially when the sun's out. Hangovers can be cured quite painlessly too by an excellent breakfast and a crash in a sun chair. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were attending a wedding in Broadhempston and our stay at Broadhayes House brought even more delight to this happy occasion. Our welcome was warm . The room was set beautifully. The magnificent gardens were at our dispopsal throughout our stay. Our hosts, Jane and John, could not have been more helpful. And the full English breakfast was memorable!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fletch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonbugqueen, Owner at Broadhayes B&B, responded to this review, 12 September 2012
Thank you for lovely comments - it's so kind of guests to take the time to write a review and we know it makes a difference to prospective guests so it's much appreciated. It's also great fun when it's a wedding or party and everyone's in the mood to celebrate. The house loves it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Beautiful B&B and location. Top class service, owners could not have been more helpful. Great place to stay and visit!

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RPC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moonbugqueen, Owner at Broadhayes B&B, responded to this review, 20 July 2011
I'm delighted by this first response on TripAdvisor. Broadhayes is indeed an excellent place to stay, a sentiment echoed by our many guests over the past few years. Come and stay - you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadhempston
4.1 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
493 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bulleigh Barton Manor
Bulleigh Barton Manor
#1 of 2 in Ipplepen
255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sea Trout Inn
Sea Trout Inn
#1 of 1 in Staverton
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pig & Whistle
Pig & Whistle
#1 of 1 in Littlehempston
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Monks Retreat
The Monks Retreat
#1 of 3 in Broadhempston
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadhayes B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadhayes B&B

Property: Broadhayes B&B
Address: Broadhayes, Houndhead | Broadhempston, Broadhempston TQ9 6AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Broadhempston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Broadhempston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadhayes B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Broadhayes is a gem - a comfortably luxurious bed and breakfast with beautiful views and landscaped gardens in the heart of a quiet South Devon village. Although just ten minutes drive from major highways and lovely Devon towns, Broadhayes is in a village where time stands still. Our guests love the house and gardens, the peace and quiet, the starlit nights (no pollution from street lights as there aren't any!) and the joy of a stroll through the garden to one of the two excellent village pubs. We offer hospitality without intrusion, lovely rooms with en suite facilities, glorious surroundings, and delicious slow cooked breakfasts at a time to suit in a dining room with unbeatable views. Guests have a small private sitting room with TV and there's off street parking and excellent free wifi/broadhband too. The three bedrooms and bathrooms are immaculate and stylish, and all have direct access onto the terraces and garden through sliding doors - a light spacious double room with en suite shower room and doors leading onto a sunny courtyard and the garden; a pretty vintage-style single room with en suite shower and doors leading onto the courtyard; or a sumptuous twin room with views over the terrace and garden, and its own luxury bath and shower room complete with heated floor and scented candles. As well as a temporary immersion in Devon village life, guests can enjoy all the glories South Devon has to offer, from the charm of Elizabethan Totnes to the wilds of Dartmoor and the spectacular coastline. There's a delightful golf course just up the road, a tennis court in the village, riverside walks and magnificent hikes nearby and endless adventures to be had further afield. Or perhaps just find a sunny corner in Broadhayes' beautiful gardens and settle down with a good book and a chilled glass of wine for a few hours. We really enjoy sharing our home with our guests and look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Broadhayes B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadhayes B&B Broadhempston, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing