We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical country pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Inn

Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Galmpton
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical country pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Always good service and excellent food although the menu prices have risen a little bit too much now in the bar. However, the food is always freshly cooked and the service is great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MADMEERKAT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    20
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a simple pub tucked away in the village (near the NT property Greenway). We popped in for lunch for a drink and meal. The food was very good and clearly home-made. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enjay3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just popped in for a lunchtime thirst quencher and a sandwich. Sandwich nicely presented, fresh bread and tasty fillings.

Ate outside under the awning. Inside a bit dour. Outside a bit scruffy but staff really friendly

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Traditional Pub - Good to see.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

A traditional pub with locals sat at the bar - they were discussing fishing and boats in a strong local accent - good to see in these days of transient diners. There was also a good scattering of tourists of which we were four. This pub had been recommended so we looked forward to good food and drinks. We weren't dissapointed, steak and ale pies full of meat, good guest beer and bottled house wine at reasonable prices. If we are in the area again we will certainly call in at the inn.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great food would go there again if I'm on holiday. Great price , seating was good even for a sunday. Great beer and wine !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manor Inn also viewed

Churston Ferrers, Brixham
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 
Brixham, English Riviera
Brixham, English Riviera
 

Been to Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing