We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Hoime”

Review of The Farmhouse

Back view of The Farmhouse leading onto the gardens of Red Doors Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back view of The Farmhouse leading onto the gardens of Red Doors Farm
Huge lounge complete with period features and Inglenook Fireplace.  One of the many ride on toys for our younger guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Back view of The Farmhouse leading onto the gardens of Red Doors Farm
Huge lounge complete with period features and Inglenook Fireplace.
One of the many ride on toys for our younger guests
Thatched and covered porch to The Farmhouse
Large heated indoor swimming pool, which is open all year round.
Large farmhouse kitchen complete with AGA and feature bread oven.
2 storey wooden Play Fort to entertain imaginative young minds
Main modern family bathroom.
Mater bedroom with king size bed, fitted with a vi-spring mattress for a comfy nights sleep
The front of The Farmhouse from the entrance to Red Doors Farm.
The essence of Red Doors Farm with cascading hanging baskets & views to the surrounding countryside.
Our beautiful well kept grounds with views towards the Otter Valley and beyond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Honiton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe N
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home away from Hoime”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful setting - picture postcard cottages, well kept grounds, excellent and clean facilities and amazing views. We stayed in the farmhouse - excellently decorated and equipped. everything we needed and more and great for the kiddies - boosters, deb guards, stair gates, smaller cutlery, plastic plates and bowls etc.

Fantastic welcome pack - eggs, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, scones with jam and cream, cheese chutney and biscuits, crisps, biscuits and fudge! What am amazing treat to arrive to!!

Indoor play-barn was well equipped for under 6's with a full video and games library for children and adults (also a well stocked freezer for buying a wide range of ready meals and deserts and a little store of local goodies to take home as gifts - honey, biscuits and fugde), a lovely warm indoor pool with float aids and toys and a trampoline and lots of toys and outdoor play stuff for the children.
The children got to feed guinea pigs and little goats, ducks and chickens.

Red Doors is only 10 mins drive from Honiton if you need shops and we didn't feel the need to go out anywhere during the weekend - only stopping at beer and Seaton on the way back home

We will absolutely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and lovely review of Red Doors Farm, it is very much appreciated. Anyone reading this review will be well informed as to what Red Doors Farm provides for guests and our exacting standards! Many thanks, once again and hopefully we'll see you all again in the not-too-distant future! Tim, Gill and Bobby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbgoss
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heaven for the whole family”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A beautiful thatched suite of cottages set in an idyllic location within perfectly manicured gardens and with far reaching views over the
Blackdown hills. The cottages are immaculate and well maintained and super comfortable and homely. All the key items you might need away from home with a baby are provided such as travel cots, highchairs, play pens, bouncers and sterilisers! Saving a lot of packing. There is also an indoor playbarn, a lovely warm indoor pool and lots of toys and outdoor play stuff for the children. They also get a cute opportunity several times a week to pet lovely little animals- rabbits guinea pigs and little goats and feed the ducks and chickens. A lovely environment for everyone. We go back time and time again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Red Doors Farm, it is very much appreciated. Anyone reading this will know exactly what they are going to get when they arrive! As you know, we try very hard to make Red Doors Farm a warm and welcoming home away from home for our guests and its really nice to read that we are achieving this. Thank you, once again and we hope to be able to welcome you all back soon! Tim, Gill and Bobby x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danvin201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Can we go back yet???!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely 100% fan bloody tastic!! Cannot recommend highly enough. We stayed in The Farmhouse for 3 nights and what a treat it was. Beautiful and tastefully decorated – perfect size for our large family. Have stayed in many places that offer this kind of set up – playroom, games etc for kids, but none have been like this. Everything was just – clean. And well looked after. The owners were lovely people and from the second we arrived we were left alone, but more than aware they were around should we need anything at all. Perfect for us. Please don’t look anywhere else – I guarantee you will love this place. We will certainly be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Hi Rachel. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Red Doors Farm. We are delighted to read that you and your family had such a wonderful time and we would obviously love to welcome you back whenever you can find the time! Many thanks, once again, from Tim, Gill and Bobby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing