We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Toast

Toast
Ranked #3 of 76 Restaurants in Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Alot of people have said about the small menu at Toast- personally I don't mind this as the food thats on there is so well done! Cakes are gorgeous, staff lovely and the outside area is wonderful when the weathers warmer!

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    96
    19
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stumbled upon Toast whilst on our way back from Surrey and very pleased we did. This little cafe is so welcoming,the decor,the staff the simple menu and cakes. Service was just right by a team who obviously enjoy being there with little wait for our chosen dish accompanied by great coffee. the pastry selection is mouth watering and the meringues are recommended. had the weather been warmer,we'd have sat out in their lovely garden-maybe next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just about perfect!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We always stop in the car park and saw a sign to this place. We walked through a pleasant garden into a courtyard with vines and seating, menus were there so we ordered with very polite staff and prompt service. The food choice was good but not too much. I had a simple cheese and roasted pepper granary toastie served with tasty salad leaves and side order of fries. Food was served very quickly and dogs welcome in garden. If I lived in Honiton I would go here often but as it is I will visit when passing through. Only one tiny, tiny thing to be improved was my fries were very wet with cooking oil when served but sure this was just an oversight!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fhjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level Contributor
134 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“very pleasant little cafe”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The cooked breakfasts served here are very good and they serve good coffee. The service is prompt and friendly staff are employed. We would without doubt call here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charles005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great value too!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First visit after a friend recommended it - we'll be back!
Had two poached eggs on two slices of toast and a pot of tea - all for £4.50 - that's value for money. The eggs were very fresh, cooked to absolute perfection, and the toast was cracking too! Service was swift, friendly and efficient. Really nice feel to the place and great outside seating at the rear.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank south-westone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toast also viewed

 
 

Been to Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing