We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A delightful find”

Stentwood Farm Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Honiton
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We all love a cosy place to have a tea and spend time with friends, especially when it's home away from home. Here at Stentwood Farm we've created a unique space for you to enjoy the hospitality of our home. To make it accessible to all we're pleased to say that everything is provided on the basis of "for what it's worth", so you don't have to worry what you can afford. Just come and enjoy the rustic interior, warmed by underfloor heating, or sit by the cosy log fire. We look forward to seeing you!
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A delightful find”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stentwood is a lovely, relaxed, welcoming place in the Blackdown Hills, where you can relax in a beautiful environment with comfortable sofas and delicious food - and a decent cuppa ! All served by friendly , welcoming staff. Well worth a detour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Raspberryqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BACK AGAIN”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Back again for another visit and unlike most establishments were the shine seems to dull this is not the case at Stentwood Farm Tearoom. Although the staff were different we found the same friendship and hospitality and the food as ever was excellent made more special by the choice of sitting at tables or on comfy sofas infront of a wonderful log fire, looking forward to our next visit already.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SOLOS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY COSY TEAROOM”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First came across this tearoom due to traffic diversion and what a fantastic find, a friendly service excellent food and drink even the very unusual concept of paying what you thought it was worth.

On our first visit we had coffee and cakes which are all made on site and too good to resist, recently on our second visit we tried the steamed sandwichs which although sounding odd were really tasty [a meal on its own], on this occasion we were able to buy some of the bread to take home from the onsite bakery fantastic.

Now weather has got colder looking forward to another warm welcome on our next visit to sit on the comfortable settees by the log fire and taste more of their wonderful menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SOLOS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Demons best kept secret!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A warm welcome awaits you, the ambience is wonderful, the steamed sandwiches.......well you just have to go and try for yourselves! I guarantee you will not be dissatisfied!!
I am already planning my next visit!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muvdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This tea shop has only fairly recently opened and we called in for coffee and were the only customers. It is run by a commune of lovely friendly people who bake fantastic types of bread http://www.commonloaf.com/about-us.html
We had coffee and a delicious cake, there were lots to choose from, we would definitely go again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usandthedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stentwood Farm Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Stentwood Farm Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing