We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakeview Manor
Nearby Hotels
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Park Country House Hotel(Buckerell)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Honiton(Honiton)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tumbling Weir Hotel(Ottery St. Mary)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
155
97
32
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
97
32
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclock towergroupon deallake viewmain buildingfree bottle of wineoff the beaten trackdaughters weddingbar and restaurantbeautiful locationgreat settingevening mealtea making facilitiessunday carverywedding venueboth nightstwo night staylovely weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 on a Dealcloud deal, fantastic value, with a friend, her mum and aunt. We had 2 rooms, like cabins really, in the upper level of the seperate accomodation building. The rooms were fine apart from the beds which were really hard, and I am not normally that fussed but had to turn my mattress over to try and make it more comfy! The large shower was fantastic, but the towels provided were quite basic, and no flannels - a small touch but one I really appreciate when away from home.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, got chatting at the bar and found out some history of the hotel.
Breakfast was good, a fairly basic cold buffet but well cooked breakfast to order. Dinner was not in our package and we thought we would eat out, but the hotel is a distance from the town and we decided to stay in both nights. Most enjoyable food, and we were also offered bar food on the night when we didn't want a full meal.
The hotel has lovely grounds, great to walk around and superb for fishing, we understood from other guests. They have a group of 9 tufted ducks in the grounds, who are so entertaining, we really enjoyed seeing them and their funny ways.
All in all a very good stay in a peaceful, beautiful part of the world. would defintely come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelylel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Manager at Lakeview Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, including the meals and our newly added family of ducks!
Thank you for your feedback about the mattress and towels, your observation about the flannels have been forwarded to the owner for consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel has a warm and friendly atmosphere the food is good and staff are helpful and friendly I was booked in all week and I was on business but we did not get off to a good start as I was greeted with " I'm sorry but the internet is not working but should be fixed by tomorrow" I had a Conference call booked with the USA which I had to cancel if I had been notified I could have made other arrangements and as the hotel is in a small valley there is no mobile phone signal. Unfortunately the internet was not fixed all week so I was never able to have my conference call
If you're staying on a vacation the hotel is excellent but if you’re on business make sure you don’t need internet or a mobile phone

Room Tip: Room 25 Very Quite
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Manager at Lakeview Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the wi-fi being out of order during your stay at Lakeview Manor. We have an outside company who maintains our wi –fi, with a contract stating that any problems should be sorted within 48 hours, but on this occasion, we were let down. We offer wi-fi free of charge due to our location and poor mobile reception, as well as telephones in all rooms, but fully appreciate that when these are not working can cause problems for anyone visiting for business so do sincerely apologise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Fantastic welcome, fantastic service, fantastic room, fantastic location,superb food. We were looking forward to eating out around and about elsewhere during our stay, but there is no point, we would not have found better anywhere else ,the only downside..we go home tomorrow. Will return without doubt. If you get the chance do not hesitate to book Lakeview Manor.....the whole experience has been faultless. Thanks to all the staff who worked so tirelessly to make our holiday what it has been. Rob & Sue

Room Tip: We upgraded to room 21, but they all look good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robbyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W, Manager at Lakeview Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had such a good time, enjoying every aspect of your stay. We do try hard to make every guest’s stay a happy and memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

A really nice hotel, set in beautiful grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cosy - my only negative point was that the bed wasn't particularly comfortable and I felt that the mattress could do with replacing. The bathroom was well equipped with a great shower.

We found the food to be outstanding, the evening meal was excellent and particular mention should be given to the beautifully cooked vegetables. Breakfast too was very good, and obviously freshly cooked.

We were able to get a deal through a hotel booking site, which represented very good value and we thought that the restaurant food was very reasonably priced.

We would definitely visit again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birdwatcherhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Down some narrow lanes but what a beautiful place - gardens and lake. Staff very friendly - pleasant atmosphere - drinks in the sun by the lake. Evening meal of steak delicious and beautiful cooked breakfast. Lovely clean room - really quite. Would recommend you stay here - we loved it

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews