We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
59
54
15
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
54
15
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmiddle of a housing estategood sizefour posterthatched buildingrestaurant menuresident dogfamily mealan evening mealbrilliant foodroom was largeold farm housefunction roompiping hothis teamexcellent stayvery pleasant staya great nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Picked this place more or less at random, Honiton being half way between home and final destination, and was very glad I did. Had a good evening meal and breakfast, the room was clean, comfortable and a good size. Staff were friendly and helpful. I shall certainly be back when traveling upcountry again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dem98_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed for two nights. Room was very spacious and well maintained with TV and Tea making facilities. Bed very comfortable. Full English Breakfast very good and also ate very good lunch and evening meal as well. Nice to be in a pub so you can relax in the bar, but I had no problem with noise from the bar. Had one good draught beer. Easy to get to from A30 service station exit. Situated in a quiet residential area. Friendly staff - I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WelwynTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were in Honiton for Christmas and had an enjoyable stay at the Heathfeild Inn where Carlos & his team looked after us. Whilst the property comes across as a bit shabby we found it very comfortable, very clean & surprisingly quiet with the rooms being over the pub. The breakfasts were fresh with a good choice. We had room 5; spacious with the four poster bed and new bathroom with a great shower.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poseidonsailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

we had our works xmas dinner here. I wish i hadnt gone. Meat was like tissue paper, food not that hot, but more than that there was no atmosphere in the building and the landlady looked less than hospitable and very glum and not so helpful. What happened to the Tis the season to be Jolly saying at this time of year. The landlord was polite but he looked like he could do with some cheer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank jedwards1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed overnight last night - had beautiful 4 poster bed and large bedroom and bathroom and so quiet. Had evening meal one steak and one fisher mans pie and both really well presented and so tasty. Great full breakfast this morning. Only one thing was the bathroom door could do with oiling as every time one of us used the bathroom it sounded like an old creepy coffin opening! Would still recommend a stay here.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Christina187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews