We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easdon Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Bovey Castle Hotel(North Bovey)
US$882
US$821
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Hotel(Moretonhampstead)
US$204
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ilsington Country House Hotel and Spa(Ilsington)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill End Hotel(Chagford)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gidleigh Park(Chagford)
US$442
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I stayed for two days at Easdon in Dartmoor in August this year. We were greeted with much warmth by Hugh and Liza then shown to our large beautifully decorated room.
Hugh and Liza made us feel part of their family and even though we are not vegetarians, we have never had such a lovely breakfast. This consisted of delicious and organic produce. This was a pleasant change from the usual offering at other places we stayed.
We were very sorry to leave as it was our favourite B & B during our holiday in the UK. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Fantastique weed-end! Nous sommes restés juste une nuit mais nous avons qu'une hâte, y retourner et y rester plus longtemps!!!!
Liza and Hugh are so welcoming and helpful! Great food, great location, great people, we just loved it and we highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My partner and I stayed at this B&B for a weekend trip (2 nights) in February and had a most enjoyable stay. Both Hugh and Lisa were extremely welcoming, making us feel very comfortable throughout our stay. The room we stayed in was spacious and came with its own bathroom; only being there for two days, however, meant that we did not spend much time at the cottage. The breakfast was fantastic (both of us being vegetarian) and was one of the biggest factors in our decision to stay here; I find that a large, tasty vegetarian breakfast can often be had to find, most places deciding that you must either eat meat or stick to fruit (not that I have anything against a fruit based breakfast!).

The location is fantastic, set right in the heart of Dartmoor, although as mentioned previously, you need to drive to the nearest pub/restaurant. Hugh and Lisa were extremely good guides, lending us maps of various sizes and recommending nearby walks and restaurants, both of which are extremely useful when you find yourself in unfamiliar territory. We would happily recommend this B&B to others, and may find ourselves returning there sometime in the near future.

As for Dartmoor itself, we were extremely lucky with the weather. Having woken to a thick cloud of fog, we decided to drive to the other side of the National Park where we were greeted with a clear blue sky. The Tors are amazing, as are the ponies, whilst there are plenty of gentle walks near and around the Tors with spectacular views across the Park. Highly recommend a visit if you have never found yourself in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We had a fantastic time with Hugh and Lisa. From first contact to final goodbyes (we're sure we'll be back) they were welcoming and helpful. Our accommodation was clean and cosy, and perfect for a week dodging Dartmoor's rain (lots of interesting books to read when rained-in). The views from the barn conversion were great and the location was perfect for central Dartmoor. We enjoyed several bike rides and there's enjoyable walking right outside your door. This is another gem – lovely Devon accommodation that feels like the middle of nowhere yet is easy to get to from the M5 and A38. We'd definitely come back for another stay when we're in the area. Thank you again for your welcome H & L.

Room Tip: There's only one! Book it before someone else does!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Every so often you might be lucky enough to find a hotel or bed and breakfast which is not just technically excellent but which also demonstrates the love which the owners have put into creating it - this is one such establishment!
We were greeted by cups of tea in the swinging garden seat, spent the night in very comfortable beds and feasted on sumptuous breakfasts. Note this is a vegetarian B&B so if you need sausage or bacon you should go elsewhere - that does mean you will miss the best granola I have ever tasted.......there are also wonderful marinated apricots - while the cooked part of the breakfast allows you to pick your own selection of items - the usual eggs, beans, mushrooms etc plus fried the more exotic fried tempeh if you are feeling adventurous. And then there is the home made jam and toast to finish. Mega yum! Hosts were super and I can not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nativelondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews