We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moretonhampstead
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moorcote Country Guest House
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Paul & Pat are lovely friendly hosts. Our very quiet room was beautifully decorated in soft blues with a view out over the garden and the moors beyond. The bathroom was very compact but clean and modern. Breakfast was equally lovely. The attention to detail and perfectionism was obvious in all aspects of this B&B but the hosts seem relaxed and welcoming. The house is a short stroll to the village where there are several places to eat, and a short drive to the moors where there are plenty of things to see and do - a perfect location for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenis and Juli... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

Pat and Paul, our hosts, were welcoming and informative but also appreciated our privacy. Breakfast was lovely, the house and grounds gorgeous. We had been recommended by friends who stayed at Morecote two years ago, we certainly do not hesitate in recommending this B&B to fellow travelers. Very clean and extremely comfortable rooms, great village with a number of pubs preparing great quality, great value meals, right in the heart to the Dartmoor National Park.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rossfamcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbrt2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaTitti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippelubac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank irinazuhause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmarklodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moretonhampstead hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 2 in Moretonhampstead
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Post House
The Old Post House
#3 of 9 in Moretonhampstead
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Bed and Breakfast
Belmont Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in Moretonhampstead
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Bed and Breakfast
Crossroads Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 9 in Moretonhampstead
10 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Moorcote Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moorcote Country Guest House

Address: Moorcote Chagford Cross, Moretonhampstead, Dartmoor National Park TQ13 8LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Moretonhampstead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Moretonhampste...
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorcote Country Guest House offers Bed & Breakfast accommodation in Moretonhampstead (gateway to the moor) in Dartmoor National Park. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moorcote Country Guest House Moretonhampstead, Dartmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing