We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lymeleigh

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cosy comfortable hideaway for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K9836UBca...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A very well thought out apartments and well equipped with the added bonus of outside space ..A gentle 15 minute downhill walk along the river into Lyme .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you for the review really glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again
Darren and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda D
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat and location!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at Lymeleigh! The peaceful location is 15 minutes from the beach at Lyme Regis along a riverside walk. The flat is extremely clean and has everything you could need, including a patio to sit out for breakfast and evenings. The communication with the owner before hand was excellent. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and interior of the flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thanks Amanda for the lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay .....sorry we didn't get to meet you,maybe next time if your down this way again.
Thanks again
Sarah and Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you Salli it was really nice to meet you both and the weather was great for you too. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Charmouth after you left us. We are so lucky having such a beautiful coastline to visit around here .
Would be lovely to see you again
Darren and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gill W
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Small but perfectly formed!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at Lymeleigh for three nights after visiting family in Cornwall. Very well thought out, clean comfortable accommodation. Everything we needed was supplied and we loved the nautical theme My partner was very impressed with the maps and other literature provided! The decked area was great (and the views), also the walk down to the beach (didn't find the Banksy though!). Walk back up the hill definitely made us fitter by the time we'd done it a few times Lyme Regis and surrounding area is beautiful. Thank you Sarah and Darren - we will definitely stay at Lymeleigh again if we are in the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Hello & thank you for your lovely comments. I guess the way we look at the walk home is that if we didn't have the hill we wouldn't have our fabulous views from the decking area The Bansky does take some finding I do believed we cheated and googled it
Please visit again if you're in the area it was a pleasure having you stay
Darren and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamnBecks
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Darren & Sarah were fantastic hosts and went well out of there way to give us a great holiday. Apartment was beautiful and cosy and every detail was covered and lots of lovely little touches and home comforts. Everything you needed and more!
Beach was only around 10 minutes walk away following a picturesque stream and cottages, with a Banksy thrown in for good measure. Good game seeing if you can spot it!
Will definitely be booking again !
Thank you very much !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your break its good to hear that you had everything you needed. There are some lovely walks around Lyme sounds like you found some of them with a Bansky at the end of it
Thanks for booking with us and hope to see you again
Darren and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauljohnr...
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I needed to make a.last minute booking and we found Lyme Leigh. Darren and his partner were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean,bright and well equipped, even with OS maps of the area. The deck with view made it special. It was quiet and overlooked the town. The walk to the beach via the river was delightful.
My wife and I can highly recommend this place. It's cozy, unpretentious and a great retreat after a day's exploring.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you - was lovely to meet you both. Great to see you made use of the decking with your friends and our wi-Fi is running perfectly now
Hope we made you feel welcome back in England
Darren and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PictureSh...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and very comfortable!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my husbands birthday.. A sneaky break away from the kids!! It is such a lovely little apartment, so well thought about, down to the last detail! Beautifully clean and a lovely little private decking area!.. The owners couldn't have been more helpful!!
Also, the walk down to the town is such a pretty walk along the river that we actually looked forward to walking to and from the apartment and really only takes about ten minutes!
Would so recommend and will certainly be staying here again next time we visit Lyme!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
Thank you Niki for the lovely review.The walk along the river is a really pretty walk ,did you manage to spot the Banksy along the way? Hopefully we will see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing