We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect position in a lovely seaside town.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Perfect position in a lovely seaside town.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We spent just 2 nights in this accommodation and had everything there that we needed. It was cosy and well supplied with extras such as coffee and tea.
The restaurants and promenade was in easy walking distance and the sun even came out. We were there to plat golf at Lyme Regis Golf Club, which we all enjoyed very much, although we didn't win!
I would return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Hi Christine. Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that the sun did eventually come out for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation7...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Clean, comfortable, well equipped and in a perfect location, this is just what we were looking for. We had a wonderful stay, and will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hi Tom. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diggydogs
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our family break”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic weekend break at this caravan, we were delighted at its position just above the beach and everything in Lyme Regis was within easy walking distance (there is a spacious parking area to the rear of the caravan..which was really reassuring, especially as parking at the Cobb area is at a premium )
We were pleasantly surprised that the caravan was not on a big site, in fact there are just 3 and a few chalets, we loved that we could set up on the beach and walk back for lunch or when it got very hot ....to sit in the shaded outside eating area and enjoy a cold drink ....and watch the fishing boats and yachts come and go from the Cobb.
Everything at the caravan was clean and comfortable and it felt like a lovely traditional family holiday (must add at this point there is no wifi but good 4G coverage if you really need to check in to the 21st century...we chose to turn off all gadgets! and we enjoyed every moment)
Nice little touch to include a large electric griddle to use outside ... my husband and I are hopeless with BBQ's ... but we managed to enjoy outside cooking with the flick of a switch and cooked locally sourced fish from the wet fish shop near the Cobb.
Great , great weekend with perfect weather and the amazing 'guitars on the beach' event...
Totally recommend... good value and in an almost perfect location !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Good afternoon. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The location is a big bonus and the fact it's not on a commercial site is an added bonus to those who want a quieter time away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing