We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B”
Review of Thatch

Thatch
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thatch
Ranked #31 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for long weekend during very hot weather. Beautiful place, lovely room with own thatched porch entrance. Very clean and well appointed. Great food and the hospitality was out of this world. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We traveled via motorbike and did not fancy wearing all our protective clothing down to the beach on the last day and it was not a problem to leave at the B&B so we could collect and travel home later. Would highly recommend and we will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debomarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This B&B was the last stop on our walk from Exmouth to Lyme Regis.
What a lovely place to end the holiday. The place itself is very pretty and has a nice garden overlooking a valley. The rooms are well appointed, with some lovely cookies and even after eight mints to eat!
The only problem with our room was that the ceiling is a little low so if you are tall be careful.
The owners make the place special, however, as they could not have been more welcoming and friendly. They also do a great breakfast!
Great place to stay in Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I used to stay regularly at Thatch, but haven't been for a while. However, nothing has changed. This lovely B&B is still spotlessly clean, breakfasts are generous and tasty and the house has amazing views of Lyme Bay and the surrounding countryside. As my husband said, it passed the 'sausage test'. The owners are incredibly welcoming, friendly and have a great sense of humour. I simply can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed for two nights as I was on a course at River Cottage, and it was perfect.
Lovely location, great hosts and wonderful breakfast !
Frank and Wendy really made us feel at home when we arrived and kept this up throughout our stay. Would definitely stay again if we return to Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinkyNoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

What a lovely 3 nights we had staying at this great B & B. We had our 5 month old with us and we could not have been made to feel more welcome. Frank and Wendy were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had a quiet and peaceful few days. The breakfast was really tasty and made to order. Fantastic. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CazzaBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bham england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We have just spent 4 nights here and enjoyed our time. a very warm welcome from Frank and Wendy relaxed us straight away.
Comfy beds, clean and well equipped wet room and plenty of tea and coffee in the room. Large choice of breakfast all very fresh and delightfully served.

Room Tip: The twin room has better views of the sea and country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Really nice place to stay and good value. Lyme Regis beautiful and the B&B had really nice views. very comfortable, quiet had good night sleep. Really nice breakfast and Wendy and Frank were very welcoming (as were other guests). My partner and I have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of the best. Will definitely stay again - only for longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
0.4 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
436 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#24 of 45 in Lyme Regis
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#9 of 45 in Lyme Regis
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thatch

Property: Thatch
Address: Thatch Uplyme Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Thatch Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing