We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and spotlessly clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The consistently excellent reviews accurately sum up this lovely B&B. Spotlessly clean, fabulous hosts - always available if required but not intrusive, excellent breakfast and perfect location - 2 minutes walk to the top of the main street and short walk down the main street or across some lovely gardens to the beach. If, like us, you like 40 winks in the afternoon after exploring, bear in mind that you can hear the phone ringing but this is no more of a disturbance than doors banging and noisy residents in larger hotels - and only to be expected in such a popular B&B!! We would most definitely return to this top class accommodation! Thank you Mike and Tina, you are the perfect hosts!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touringbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you both enjoyed your stay with us.
Mike and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cleveland very soon. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

Having always stayed in hotels for years and avoiding bed and breakfasts due to feeling you were invading somebody's home, I have to say I was immensely impressed with Cleveland. Tina and Mike were friendly, thoughtful, helpful and knowledgeable.
My room was beautifully presented, large and very comfortable bed and far nicer than most hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice and I'm now a B&B convert, though I do think Tina sets the bar very high,
Will definitely return and would recommend to anybody staying in Lyme Regis, I don't think you'll find better. Car Parking space an added bonus.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 3 which was beautiful, but I'm confident that the other 2 will be just as nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spence8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you, and we are delighted that you found the internal design and layout of Cleveland so suitable.
Our three letting bedrooms and guest breakfast room are situated at one end of Cleveland, the kitchen is in the middle of the bungalow, and at the other end of the property is our personal area. This gives everyone a degree of separation, and guests are free to come and go as they wish.
We offer accommodation exclusively for adults, complimentary Wi-Fi, and private off-road parking too. Come and see us again soon. Kind regards, Tina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Lyme Regis this year, enhanced by excellent accommodation at Cleveland with Tina and Mike who were most thoughtful hosts. The breakfast was of the highest standards - all freshly prepared with healthy options easily available as well as a hearty cooked breakfast. We would have no hesitation in recommending Tina and Mike to friends and family - and we look forward to another holiday at Cleveland in the future. Thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Cleveland, and look forward to your return visit.
We are now taking bookings for 2014, so to get the best choice of dates, especially for longer stays, please telephone or email us. Contact details at the top of this page. We would love the opportunity of welcoming you to Cleveland and Lyme Regis. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just had a week at this lovely Band B. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable and the choice and quality of the food was outstanding. The hosts were very friendly and attentive. They also ensured we had all the information we needed about the local area and places to visit. We would certainly return to this establishment for another holiday in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to write a review about your recent visit to Cleveland. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time.
Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This was our third visit to Cleveland, We have now stayed in all three rooms and once again we were not disappointed, every need is catered for, lots of lovely personal touches. looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChimpyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

And it was lovely to see you both again, and enjoy your company. Until next time. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The perfectionism and experience of the hosts is evident in this immaculate, beautifully appointed B&B. Tastefully furnished and top quality fixtures and fttings. It's the little details that elevate Cleveland above the average. The lovely, fluffy John Lewis towels are dried daily if not replaced (and smell lovely). Morning tea is brewed and tea bags then removed before being brought to the table so that it doesn't continue to stew and the teapot keeps the tea piping hot for the duration of breakfast. Mini scissors provided to open sachets on tea tray in the room.

Lyme Regis is charming, especially in the late summer sunshine we enjoyed. You need to be fit to tackle the hill back up from the town. Our best meal was at The Volunteer Inn at the top of Broad Street. Rather basic surroundings but food was excellent and prices more reasonable than down on the seafront.

We will definitely be joining the ranks of repeat visitors to Cleveland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJaySN9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Many thanks for your review, and Mike and I look forward to your return stay. Kind regards, Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Everything we read about Cleveland is true. Tina and Mike were wonderful hosts, giving us very helpful advice about the area and providing an excellent breakfast to set us up for the day. Cleveland is ideally placed to walk into town and to the beach and the parking space was very useful in a town where parking is in short supply. The room was very comfortable and beautifully cleaned each day. We'd recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurph58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
443 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#10 of 45 in Lyme Regis
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cleveland Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £80 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults in a central location of Lyme Regis. Offering comfort with flair - oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds, and en-suite shower rooms. Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants. Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. Tariff from £95.00 per room per night. Minimum 3 night booking. (4 nights over Bank Holiday weekends.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing