We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 47 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for four nights at beginning of November. Ideal location being quiet but only a ten minute walk to the front and the Cobb. Tina and Mike are very friendly hosts. Room was very clean and it was a nice touch to have bottles of water in the room. Decoration was all very good and bathroom had a nice shower. Overall would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snapper440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    4
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
291
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

My wife and I together with our friends have recently enjoyed a most fabulous 3 night autumn break at Cleveland. Our hosts Tina and Mike were two of the nicest people you could possibly meet. The accommodation was great and the off road parking a blessing. The breakfast menu was one we all looked forward to, my favourite was the Full English. A few minutes walk down the hill and you are in the town and harbour area and able to enjoy cosy pubs and good paces to eat. Strongly recommend and hope to return soon. Claire and Jeremy Newport.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jeremy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a little gem we found in Lyme Regis... Had a 3 day break with friends and the B&B was superb.. The bedroom was so clean and comfy, breakfast was the best, especially the scrambled eggs.
Would recommend to anyone who is looking to stay In Lyme Regis, really friendly and welcoming. And a great location.
Thank you very much Tina & Mike for a great stay, we will be back.
Rodney & Mary

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mary and Rodney, Thank you for choosing to write a review about your recent visit to Cleveland. It was a pleasure to meet you all, and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Come and see us again in 2014. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I just accept now that, if we need one of our regular short break in Lyme, if Cleveland is not available, then we delay our break to fit!
Either of the 3 rooms, they are all spotlessly clean and comfortable
Breakfasts are leisurely and top quality
Location ideal, a down-hill walk to the beach cob, shops, pubs and restaurants, up-hill return for a lovely nights sleep
We challenge anyone to find a better B&B

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank markeBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

What a refreshing change to find a 4 star bed and breakfast that lives up to it's billing! Tina and Mike run a fabulous establishment, well decorated and spotless. Their attention to detail, local knowledge and friendly demeanor made our stay memorable. We can wholeheartedly recommend a stay at The Cleveland and will be returning soon.
Many thanks Richard and Karin

Room Tip: Great room with 6ft bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dickypalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you both for your kind comments, and we are delighted that you enjoyed staying in Room 3 with the 6 ft super-king size bed (Rooms 1 & 2 feature 5 ft king size beds), and we look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited Cleveland earlier in year and were very impressed, with the warm welcome and the thoughtful touches that make that difference. Breakfasts were excellent, and the accommodation flawless. The location is perfect and very good for getting around the town and for exploring this beautiful area. We have now been three times to the area, and stayed at the Cleveland on our last visit, as coincidence would have it, our first visit was to a previous location owned by Tina and Mike, which we enjoyed very much. So we were pleasantly surprised to find that they now ran the Cleveland, and we were able to experience their same high standards again. We shall definitely be coming back and staying at the Cleveland next year, it is the perfect base, in a friendly seaside town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wats0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Mike and I are delighted that you have found us again after visiting this area in 2006, and staying in one of the self-catering cottages we used to run. What a coincidence.
It was a pleasure to see you both again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had stayed at a number of B & B's during our touring holiday and this was the most modern, well presented and spotlessly clean of them all. Happy to recommend this to anyone coming to Lyme Regis for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClevelandLymeRegis, Owner at Cleveland Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your review, and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to re-visit the Jurassic Coast very soon.
Until then. Kind regards, Tina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 47 in Lyme Regis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#2 of 47 in Lyme Regis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleveland Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleveland Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cleveland Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cleveland Pound Street, Lyme Regis DT7 3JA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, stylish Bed & Breakfast, exclusively for adults in a central location of Lyme Regis. Offering comfort with flair - oak flooring, fresh décor, king size beds, and en-suite shower rooms. Conveniently situated in a quiet close - moments walk to the town, shops, seafront and restaurants. Complimentary WiFi. Private off-road parking. Tariff from £95.00 per room per night. Minimum 3 night booking. (4 nights over Bank Holiday weekends.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cleveland b&b
Cleveland Hotel Lyme Regis
Cleveland Bed & Breakfast Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing