We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pinewood Homes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pinewood Homes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely family break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed for a short week at the end of May 2014 - we were desperate to get away for half term with our two daughters (11 & 8) but as usual hadn't planned ahead so were slightly trepidatious on arrival! In a nutshell, Pinewood Homes is a hidden gem - we really had a lovely stay. Our lodge was clean and cosy (though slightly dark), the gardens and play areas beautifully maintained and the children made lots of friends and had a free run of the grounds. Likewise, the two swimming pools were a God-send as the weather wasn't particularly sparkling. There was a calm and peaceful feeling to this small, family friendly holiday park.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mburden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a mid week break. Very peaceful and relaxing. The lodge was clean, not super modern but perfectly acceptable. The swimming pool is great. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend for families and those who want a quiet break

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed in Pinewood Lodge No.4 in the middle of December 2013. There was horrendous weather with 40mph wind speed average and torrential rain. The cabin stayed warm, cosy and dry throughout!! The staff on site were lovely, very friendly and were hiring out their DVD's for free due to the appalling weather.
Upon arrival the lodge had the lights on and heating on so was warm and welcoming, and it had everything you need (apart from towels you need to bring your own). I'm also a fussy cook so I took my own steamer, and Pyrex dish for making a lasagne but all of the cooking essentials are there although I would take a sharp veg knife next time as theirs are a little blunt. However there are plenty of places to eat within a 5 minute drive.
The site was very quiet so it was easy to get a good nights sleep although the mattress was a little tired. There is lots of wildlife on site along with many rescue cats and my husband and I enjoyed many a morning eating breakfast watching the pheasants, robins, blackbirds etc on the grass with the various site cats watching from a distance. The site has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, and is the
perfect location for exploring Lyme Regis, Charmouth, Axmouth etc and their 4 night stay deals are fantastic value. Even with rubbish weather there was a lot on offer and their indoor pool is lovely and warm and a good size for both playing and swimming lengths. Generally we had the pool to ourselves!
Overall we had a wonderful time, and plan on returning next December.

Room Tip: Make sure you look on the website at all of the photos of the lodges to choose the one that suits yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Have just returned home from a few days over Christmas in the Elmwood lodge & have to say how wonderful it was. Having stayed at Pinewood before I never knew this lodge existed as it was always hidden behind a hedge but now has been bought out into the open so to speak (the hedge has been removed!!). The lodge was warm & welcoming with full central heating & was decorated beautifully with a tree, tinsel & the table was laid out too with homemade Christmas cake! The pool was open throughout our stay & was lovely & warm, plus the changing rooms have been updated since our last visit. The park is lovely, very quiet & well maintained & we hope to return again soon. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for a quiet park with friendly staff & a warm pool!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynets59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth Dorset. England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Fantastic in all ways. hot tub superb. very clean. very welcoming feeling. extremely heldful. accomodation excellent. brilliant for our hen weekend. 3 bedrooms all warm and beds made up on arrival. central heating was on and all lights so felt very welcoming after a drive when it was dark and pretty cold. well done to all staff. will definately book again for a special occasion. 1 bedroom has en suite. master bedroom very spacious. shower and bath in mAin bathroom.

Room Tip: if a big or special occasion go for the fir tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slimD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We arrived on a 4 night short break at Pinewood. We stayed in calet No. 8 and found it to be very clean and welcoming. It was very conveniently located for Lyme Regis and Sidmouth. The facilities were good in terms of the swimming pool and the pitch and putt course. A good selection of games to play if required and a good nights sleep as it was very peaceful. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MaidstoneWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Recently stayed at No.14 Pinewood. Nice and quiet site, very relaxed. Cabin had everything we needed and was nice and clean. Was nice to be able to sit outside on the table and chairs and relax while reading and having a glass of wine. Site is located in ideal location only a few miles outside Lyme Regis and not far from attractions in Devon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
0.5 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.5 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.4 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#2 of 5 in Charmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Homes

Property: Pinewood Homes
Address: Pinewood House Sidmouth Road | Rousdon, Lyme Regis DT7 3RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lyme Regis
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Pinewood Homes Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing