We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay in Lyme Regis”
Outside of Springfield House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of Springfield House
Drawing Room TV Snug / Cinema
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Outside of Springfield House
Drawing Room
TV Snug / Cinema
Bedroom 4 - Master Bedroom
The view from Springfield
The Veranda
Kitchen / Diner
Kitchen / DIner
Entrance Hall
Dining Room
Snooker Room
Conservatory
Games Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Master en Suite
Master En Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neil B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay in Lyme Regis”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Had a great time in this luxurious holiday let. Plenty of space for all the family both inside and out. The gaming facilities were perfect for the children and the lounge offered lots of space and peace for the grandparents. Parking was easy with a large dedicated car park (for 6+cars) just next to the house. And the beach and town were only a five minute walk. We will definitely return as an extended family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kreed76
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning holiday home in every way - a real gem”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a stunning, brilliant and well placed holiday rental in such an idyllic pretty Dorset town.
The house is beautiful in every way with its large proportions, tasteful decoration, glorious views, ample parking for 6+ cars, located less than 5 minutes amble to the main beachfront, and is well very stocked and kept up - A real gem to have found, couldn't recommend highly enough.
We were a large party of 12 adults and a couple of small kids, we fitted in comfortably into every area, the kitchen is well stocked with quality items, the bedrooms and bathrooms are too, it was just the TV snug that is a little on the small side espcially on wet evenings for us to all cram in, however we managed it and enjoyed the cosy time together! Also the washing machine might be better located on the ground floor as it was noisy...!!
Well done and thank you on providing such a fantastic holiday home, we will defiantly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottaswell...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect house for a large family get together!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Springfield House was perfect for our annual growing family get together. Even with 10 adults, two boisterous 4 year olds, two toddlers and three new born babies - crazy - the house was more than big enough for us all to have our own space when we needed it and loads of fun when we all got together as group. There can't be that many kitchens that can fit 3 full size buggies as well as 10 adults for dinner!

The house itself is stunning. Beautifully designed and furnished, generous sized bedrooms, most with en-suites, it was really like staying in a luxury boutique hotel right down to the high quality of the bedlinen and towels.

Located in central Lyme Regis, the beach and other places of interest were easily accessible as were other locations along the Dorset coast. And most important was the life-saver Tesco Express open 7 days a week from 7 to 11.

The owner, Anne-Marie, was always helpful and easy to get in touch with right from the start of the booking process to sorting one or two minor problems during our stay.

We are already talking about a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLR1311
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality, perfect house for all.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Springfield provided our 3 generational party with a fantastic venue for a 40th birthday. From the sumptuous cotton bed linen to the extremely well equipped kitchen, every thing that we could have needed was there. We were a party of 8 adults and 6 children ranging from 8 weeks to 70 years! Our hired Chef commented on the quality of the kitchen equipment. The size and safeness of the house ensured that there was more than enough space for all, from the children's TV / playroom to the snooker room, from the games room to the peaceful lounge and from the veranda to the trampoline. Springfield had it all.
It was only a 10 minute walk from both the Cobb and the town so everything was very accessible to all.
Everyone enjoyed themselves immensely at Springfield and I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone who wanted to enjoy a high end holiday in Lyme Regis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally1863...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were a party of friends all gathered to celebrate a 50th Birthday. On arrival at the house we were completely blown away by how amazing this house is and believe me, we're a tough crowd to please!
The extremely high standard of decor throughout is wonderful and the views amazing. We ate out at Hix oyster bar and meandered around the pretty streets of Lyme Regis, stumbling across the most fantastic little Pizza restaurant. We will definately be returning and will hopefully try the catering company that have been very highly reviewed on here.
The only negative is that we didn't arrive with any bath soak and didn't realise that none would be provided so, we were unable to luxuriate in the wonderful tub with the view. Nevermind, next year maybe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meyrickfu...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Wow, what a perfect weekend. House felt very fresh, clean and well looked after. A real home from home.

Springfield is fantastically decorated and in a great location with wonderful facilities and lovely views out over the sea. We were a group of eight adults, six children and a baby but there was more than enough room for everyone. Bedrooms very spacious and the beds exceptionally comfortable with 5 star quality linens and towels.

The kitchen, which I was told has recently been refurbised, is superbly equipped with everything you could need to cater for a large group which often isn't the case in self catering properties. I concluded the owner must cook themselves.

Lucky with the blue sky and it being a short walk down to the beach, we had a few sunny trips that way. The house was very warm but the real fire was so cosy to light up in the evenings.

Look forward to coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing