We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rhododendron House B&B
Ranked #18 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is our second visit to the B&B. It is a family friendly business which is so hard to find in the world of B&B! Mark and Zoe welcome us as part of their family nothing is too much trouble and they go the extra mile. (I have been to other B&B where there is a feeling of only B&B stay and out of the house the rest of the time) Not here! They allowed us to check in early when other B&B would not. The prices are honest and the breakfast organic and yummy! My kids played with their kids and we all really enjoyed the location of the house. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 480Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

We had a 2nd lovely stay at Rhododendron House. Mark and Zoe made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The sharing table is a great chance to chat with other guests over a tasty and plentiful breakfast. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMimiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The warm welcome I received from Zoe, Mark and their lovely children was very restorative after a stressful period for me. The rooms are individually and thoughtfully decorated and extremely comfortable. Plenty of hot water and soft towels in the bathrooms were welcome after walking out from here along the beautiful coastal paths. The town is a ten minute walk through leafy lanes which continue beside a tinkling brook before you find yourself amongst the attractive buildings of this historic town, where there are quirky shops and restaurants and of course the fossiling paraphernalia.
I am sure you could have whatever you fancied for breakfast if you gave Zoe advanced notice but the porridge was to die for! The table shared with the other guests might not suit everyone but I was suprised by how enjoyable it was.
I would thoroughly recommend Rhododendron House.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieBeaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was treated with dignity and respect by Rhododendron House's proprietors, Mark and Zoe Swan. Their approach was gentle, attentive, and welcoming in a warm yet professionally appropriate manner. The house itself was very clean, comfortable and in a peaceful setting. Mark and Zoe served breakfast in good time and, moreover, with a smile. I highly recommend Rhododendron House and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Thank you, Rob Tudge.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robtudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We had a fantastic weekend staying with Zoe and her lovely family. The room was clean and comfortable with a sweet window seat and views out to sea through the tree tops. Breakfast was delicious and fresh and they couldn't do enough for you. The walk from town is about 15 minutes along a pretty river and through the mill. Would absolutely stay here again, a genuinely lovely family and place to enjoy a weekend or so in Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

After Zoe's warm welcome we were shown to our spacious, clean and comfortable room, our room had a lovely view across the town and out to sea. A delicious cooked breakfast was served at a beautifully presented table. A lovely place to stay, hope to return soon, thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Zoe and mark made us feel part of the family. A very lovely welcome, great views and an awesome breakfast.
If you are staying in or around Lyme I could not recommend a nicer place as base for exploration.

Room Tip: If you fancy something with a more personal touch than a hotel, this is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lumpycameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
3.1 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#12 of 45 in Lyme Regis
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#24 of 45 in Lyme Regis
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
401 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cobb Arms
Cobb Arms
#16 of 45 in Lyme Regis
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhododendron House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhododendron House B&B

Address: 3 Colway Rise | Colway Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Also Known As:
Rhododendron House B&B Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing