We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rhododendron House B&B
Ranked #20 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed only one night as a family with 2 children of 8&10y. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were immaculate and very confortable, with attention paid to details. The B&B owners Mark and Zoe, were very welcoming and helpful to tell us were to find fossils. The 1910 (I think) house is well built, with thick walls in the Art and Craft spirit. Should we go back to Lyme Regis, I would go back to Rhododendron House with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had a really lovely and enjoyable time. Zoe and Mark and family were delightful and were so friendly and helpful especially when we got lost ! We really enjoyed staying in such a warm welcoming family home. Our room was lovely, very comfortable and quiet and we could see the sea. I really enjoyed breakfast, we sat round a big table with other guests and it was great, a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Thank you so much for such a special time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A delightful, homely B&B. It was lovely to feel as if we were in someone's home, especially with such pleasant, accommodating children. My family had walked the coastal path for a week in August and this was definitely the best B&B we stayed at along the coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lawrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Driving from a camping in Cornwall to one in Folkestone, we decided to have a stop at Lyme Regis. What a good decision. We enjoyed staying at Mark & Zoe! Very nice atmosphere, nice room, and most of all: friendly people! For our children it was their first experience in England, they said: these people are so nice! We wanna go back next year!
Zoe even helped us to get our car in front of their house, as we're not used to hill

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a really special place, tucked away down the lanes just above Lyme Regis. We stayed with Zoe and Mark for a pair of nights and the whole experience was fabulous! We're a family of four with young kids (5 & 3) and Zoe and Mark were exceptionally understanding and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They really went the extra mile to look after the good wife (suffering from morning sickness!) and even their kids (and guinea pigs) were absolutely delightful! Even after such a short stay, we know we'll be going back! Awesome all round!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for one night with extended family. We loved the peaceful surroundings and spacious bedrooms. Breakfast was plentiful and the fresh fruit added some extra style to it. Zoe, the proprietress, was warm, friendly and helpful throughout. We felt like we had the run of the house, whilst knowing that help was on hand if we needed it. Would stay here again if we were back in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CreakyKneesHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is our second visit to the B&B. It is a family friendly business which is so hard to find in the world of B&B! Mark and Zoe welcome us as part of their family nothing is too much trouble and they go the extra mile. (I have been to other B&B where there is a feeling of only B&B stay and out of the house the rest of the time) Not here! They allowed us to check in early when other B&B would not. The prices are honest and the breakfast organic and yummy! My kids played with their kids and we all really enjoyed the location of the house. Would go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 480Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
3.1 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#10 of 45 in Lyme Regis
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#24 of 45 in Lyme Regis
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Charnwood Guest House
Charnwood Guest House
#27 of 45 in Lyme Regis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhododendron House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhododendron House B&B

Address: 3 Colway Rise | Colway Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Also Known As:
Rhododendron House B&B Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing