We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant crab sandwich”
Review of Cobb Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cobb Arms
Ranked #16 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Christchurch, Dorset, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant crab sandwich”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely pub, have been a few times before. I always have a crab sandwich and it never disappoints. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. The side salad with the sandwich was really good on this visit with grapes and apple in it as well as some sort of bean - very tasty. Looking forward to our next visit, I might even try something else on the menu.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    70
    29
    16
    22
See reviews for
81
115
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here tonight with hubby. Friendly staff and great service. Excellent Rump steak and the side salad was the best I've had for ages. Hubby had the mixed grill which was really good value. Would eat here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good value for money and as rule staff very good, girls making up room very helpful . Breakfast is well, right up there, absolutely great. Location is an asset of course but food here very good value and quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

What a shocker - the mussels still had their beards and they contained sand - also some did not open. Three unforgivable mistakes anywhere let alone a pub looking out on to the sea!

Otherwise not a bad pub - prices ok and beer and wine were good.

lunch on April 22

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Have been here a few times for food and would recommend. Very honest and tasty food, the portions are very large and value for money. There is also lots to choose from and I have noticed that there is lots of choice for people that cannot eat gluten which is refreshing to see. Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very welcoming. Could not fault this place.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy_876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Not cordon bleu but proper good tasty food. Went twice in a 3 day stay in Lyme which speaks volumes will return for sure. Staff are very nice but not in your face plus a fantastic view of the sea and harbour

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank welerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

For just £80 we had a lovely stay is a lovely room! The bed was super comfy, power shower was amazing and the brekkie was to die for! The staff were very polite and helpful and we have booked again for the summer! Thanks Cobb Arms x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cainsey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
335 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
423 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
36 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
680 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Garret B & B
The Garret B & B
#28 of 45 in Lyme Regis
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobb Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobb Arms

Property: Cobb Arms
Address: 29 Marine Parade, Lyme Regis DT7 3JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobb Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Cobb Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobb Arms Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing