We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff”
Review of Cobb Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cobb Arms
Ranked #16 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Clean and tidy rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfasts are excellent and filling. Location could not be beaten. All in all, very good value for a weekend break. Will use again, should I be in the area. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - there are only three rooms and one looks over the rear of the inn. Still pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Lovely pub, have been a few times before. I always have a crab sandwich and it never disappoints. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome. The side salad with the sandwich was really good on this visit with grapes and apple in it as well as some sort of bean - very tasty. Looking forward to our next visit, I might even try something else on the menu.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ate here tonight with hubby. Friendly staff and great service. Excellent Rump steak and the side salad was the best I've had for ages. Hubby had the mixed grill which was really good value. Would eat here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good value for money and as rule staff very good, girls making up room very helpful . Breakfast is well, right up there, absolutely great. Location is an asset of course but food here very good value and quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

What a shocker - the mussels still had their beards and they contained sand - also some did not open. Three unforgivable mistakes anywhere let alone a pub looking out on to the sea!

Otherwise not a bad pub - prices ok and beer and wine were good.

lunch on April 22

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Have been here a few times for food and would recommend. Very honest and tasty food, the portions are very large and value for money. There is also lots to choose from and I have noticed that there is lots of choice for people that cannot eat gluten which is refreshing to see. Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very welcoming. Could not fault this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisy_876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Not cordon bleu but proper good tasty food. Went twice in a 3 day stay in Lyme which speaks volumes will return for sure. Staff are very nice but not in your face plus a fantastic view of the sea and harbour

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank welerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
0.4 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
445 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexandra Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#10 of 45 in Lyme Regis
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobb Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobb Arms

Address: 29 Marine Parade, Lyme Regis DT7 3JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £76 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cobb Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cobb Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobb Arms Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing