We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well earned rating! #1”
Review of The Whole Hog

The Whole Hog
Ranked #1 of 71 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Find us at the bottom of Broad Street not far from the sea - opposite the Art Shop. The Whole Hog Lyme Bay specialises in our Hog Roast Sandwiches, slow cooked for 14 hrs with all the trimmings. Pulled Pork or Pulled Jack Fruit with Carolina & BBQ Sauce plus the House Slaw. We also serve Roast Chicken. Choice of Rolls from local bakeries, Vegan & Gluten Free Options Handmade on Site Speciality Doughnuts we also offer Plant Based Doughnuts. Monmouth Coffee (London) served from our La Marzocco Linea Mini. Monmouth Coffee Beans can also be purchased on site. Our Pour Over Coffee is served from our "Hipster" Coffee Machine. Everything we can make, we make on site. We do sell out fast. The Whole Hog Team look forward to meeting you.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We visited, based on Tripadvisor reviews and they weren't wrong. The food is so amazing - delicious (generous portion) pork with plenty of crackling, stuffing and onions. One word of advice, eat somewhere the gulls don't see you, otherwise you end up sharing. They must read Tripadvisor too.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TheWardster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Very tasty pork roll with all the trimmings. Only managed to enjoy half until it was stolen by a seagull but definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Emmamayalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

This is at least our third time visiting The Whole Hog

The food can not be faulted, £4.00 for a Pork, stuffing , onion, crackling, apple sauce and gravy very large roll has to be value for money, the Pork was first class and not at all fatty,

I would give this 4.5 but can only do whole numbers, the only very very minor issue is the location and that if you stand in the shop while you wait, you smell of roast pork for the rest of the Day,

Will be back next time we are in Lyme Regis

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank APH0363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Omg! This place is amazing, recommended by a friend we made sure we gave it a try. The man and woman were so friendly and helpful, really nice people. There was a choice of chicken or pork , we had pork rolls with the works. The works were onions ,stuffing,apple sauce,crackling and gravy. So much filling. You must visit if you go to Lyme Regis. Look out for it though as we couldn't find it the first day. Google for location before you go.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Had an enormous juicy pork bap with all the trimmings ... amazing value for money ... does what it says on the tin. Friendly, helpful people serving. Only slight criticism is the rolls are a tad boring ... Something more substantial would be nice.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Whole Hog also viewed

 
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Been to The Whole Hog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.