We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old house with a warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Ranked #23 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A lovely old house close to the beach and town with off road parking. We received a warm welcome and Alison and Alex couldn't do enough for us. The bedding was good quality and we had a couple of great nights sleep followed by a fantatic breakfast. The full English was great but you should also try the smoked haddock. What more could one want from a bed and breakfast establishment!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

I tried to book this hotel as a treat for my wife who was doing a course nearby.
They never confirmed my booking, nor did they respond to my request for confirmation and eventually I gave up and found a nice hotel nearby.. Its a shame when people cannot show the courtesy of a reply but in the end its their loss.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Stevemj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I have just stayed for the weekend and found the hosts Alex and Alison very pleasant and welcoming. Stayed in a lovely spacious room overlooking the garden and had a good nights sleep with lovely warm duvet. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful and the service was excellent. Only improvements we could see to improve the ensuite would be to have a hand towel rail and maybe a shelf to put our washbags/toothbrushes on etc. But this hasn't detracted from our stay at all and we look forward to returning in the future. Very well positioned for the harbour and shops.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I needed somewhere to stay at short notice and was lucky, it being January, that they had one room. I turned up late at night and, despite this, was welcomed in an efficient and warm way. the owners bent over backwards to accommodate us and were helpful, welcoming and organised. We had a very comfortable stay and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank berry54v1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife an I spent a a night hear between Christmas and new year. We really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is great, we stayed in a room in the thatch, it was clean, tidy and comfy. THe location was perfect for a gentle walk into to Lyme or to join the coast path.

The breakfast was good, especially the mushrooms.

I have no idea why others in the past have been unkind. They must have been staying somewhere else.

We will go back

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanWilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

From the moment we turned up, we had a very friendly reception. Alison made us coffee and biscuits and made us feel very welcome. She offered us lots of ideas on where we could visit and eat during our stay. She took us up a lovely winding staircase to our room, which was absolutely delightful! It was lovely and clean and had everything we needed, we were very happy :) In the morning, we went down to breakfast and Alison greeted us cheerily, we had a great selection of choice! We both had a lovely cooked breakfast and would definitely recommend our stay to all of our friends or anyone else visiting Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aziz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I have only good things to report about my stay at the Kersbrook Hotel. Comfortable bed, warm room, upgraded to a more spacious room at no extra charge and the owners had no problem when I asked to check-in earlier in the day. The breakfast was also very tasty. A good place for an overnight stay in a good location in Lyme Regis - within easy walking distance of the beach too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
0.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
445 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
389 reviews
4.4 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#12 of 45 in Lyme Regis
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cobb Arms
Cobb Arms
#16 of 45 in Lyme Regis
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kersbrook Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kersbrook Guest Accommodation

Address: Pound Rd, Lyme Regis DT7 3HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £104 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kersbrook Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kersbrook Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kersbrook Guest Hotel Lyme Regis
Kersbrook Hotel Lyme Regis
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing