We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't praise too highly!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rotherfield House B&B
Ranked #15 of 44 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a perfect weekend while staying at Jacqui's lovely B&B! Extremely comfortable bed, lovely soft white towels, and even a view of the sea! The pretty garden and patio chairs finished everything off perfectly. Not to forget the fantastic breakfast and very friendly service! Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the patio room, which was perfectly fine for a couple of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High_expectations081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our third stay at Jaqui and Andy's lovely B&B and it won't be our last ! As always a spotless, comfortable room with lots of space and luxuries to make your stay extra special. The breakfast was plentiful and Jaqui made sure mine was tailored to my diet. We find the location and the parking brilliant. We even sat on the patio in the sun this time , which was very relaxing at the end of a day sight seeing. This is more like a boutique hotel room than a B&B but with the personal touch , which makes Rotherfield house our only choice when we visit Lyme Regis. You should try it. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The patio room has a separate seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonviveurTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent a weekend at Rotherfield house, and I could not fault it. Jacqui and Andy are perfect hosts, breakfast was amazing and the rooms beautiful. Spotlessly clean and tidy, the room was large, light and airy. Breakfast is really as brilliant as the reviews suggest - you'll need a good walk afterwards! We were given great reccommendations for restaurants and looked after like family, while being able to come and go as we pleased and retain that all important privacy. I loved the fact that complementary tea and coffee came with a proper milk jug (in the fridge of course!) instead of those awful mini UHT pots! We will come again - thank you so much for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the suite - makes things easier when one of you is an early riser!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonEbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This B and B really is excellent - we stayed in the Patio Suite, meaning we had our own bedroom and lounge with a private entry. The delicious breakfasts were served in our lounge and were so tasty and large we didn't buy lunch on any day of our stay! Jaqui, our host, was extremely friendly and helpful, and has decorated the rooms in a tasteful and informal modern style. Everything was absolutely spotless.

The house is a short walk from the main streets, and like many places in Lyme Regis up a relatively steep hill. We used the extra walking to justify eating chips, ice cream and fudge so all was well.

We would be glad to return to this lovely place and are pleased to recommend it to anyone wanting friendly but private and high-quality accommodation in this wonderful town.

Room Tip: Pay the bit extra for the patio suite - it's lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethanInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Thoughtfully decorated rooms, amazing breakfasts & lovely hosts.Each room has its own entrance & patio area which can be enjoyed weather permitting. A short walk into the centre of Lyme Regis with many pubs serving the local brewed ales.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpmitchell25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights for my partners birthday. Great welcome, lovely room, comfortable bed and so very quiet. Situated 5 minutes walk from the sea in a lovely position up the hill with great views Jacqui was a great host and the breakfast was superb as were the other little touches such as the biscuits. Highly recommend, can't imagine there is a better place to stay in lovely Lyme.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsG6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed a couple of nights for my husbands birthday and couldn't have chosen better. We normally stay in good hotels and this was the first time in a B&B. We liked the fact you have your own entrance so you can come and go as you please and don't feel like you are in someone's house. Jaqui and Andy the owners were amazing. The weather was awful the day we arrived and our journey was 5 hours instead of the expected hour and a half but Andy made us feel so welcome (thanks also for going beyond the call of duty and giving us a lift :-)

The suite was beautiful. Lovely decor, comfy bed, loads of space and a great bathroom. The view was also amazing out over Lyme bay and only a short walk into town. The arrangement for breakfast also works so well. Such a lovely spread and quality ingredients.

Walking around Lyme, we saw loads of places to stay so I can imagine it must be tough with so much competition. This place is fantastic and I'd recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FergieBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 44 in Lyme Regis
783 reviews
0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 44 in Lyme Regis
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Monmouth
The Old Monmouth
#6 of 44 in Lyme Regis
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#13 of 44 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clovelly Guest House
Clovelly Guest House
#12 of 44 in Lyme Regis
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotherfield House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotherfield House B&B

Address: B&B View Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious contemporary guest accommodation in the heart of Lyme Regis, just a few hundred metres from the beach and High Street. At Rotherfield House our aim is to give you the freedom and convenience to come and go as you please, much like a hotel, but with all those personal touches you only get from an independent guest house. Our newly refurbished rooms enjoy independent access directly from private patios which have views to the sea and Jurassic Coast. Both rooms are beautifully appointed with Egyptian cotton bedding, modern shower rooms, Satellite TV/DVD, ipod dock, free WiFi, your own kitchen facilities stocked with breakfast welcome pack. Each room has allocated on-site parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rotherfield House B&B Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing