We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rotherfield House B&B
Ranked #15 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a perfect place in every aspect! Jackie, the owner could not have been more friendly welcoming and helpful. The room was big, very comfortably furnished and we even had our own patio with a view. Breakfast was delicious and location ideal!!! Will return for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nades25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We picked Rotherfield House because of the amazing reviews we had read and we were not disappointed. We booked the garden suite which was very 'boutique' but homely at the same time. The facilities were first class as were the breakfasts and the warm welcome from Jackie.
Lyme Regis is a lovely area to stay and explore and Jackie was very knowledgable on things to do and places to eat. We stayed for 4 nights but could have easily stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill-Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have had a brilliant 3 night stay here and it is definitely a cut above other b&bs we have stayed in- a gorgeous spacious, spotlessly clean room with lots of extras provided which are lovely. Jackie made us very welcome and is the perfect hostess- just wish we had more time to chat!!
Hope to see you later in the year on another visit- maybe patio suite this time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the patio suite for three nights in May with high expectations having read previous reviews. We were not disappointed it actually exceeded our expectations (and we are very fussy) Jaqui goes the extra mile providing extra touches that make this B & B stand out. From the warm friendly welcome nothing is to much trouble she just has a real desire to ensure your stay is perfect.
From the spotlessly clean room to the fridge containing bottled water and milk, the plate of treats containing biscuits chocolate and nibbles, the quality tea and coffee making facilities all contribute to making this an exceptional place to stay, coupled with the lovely patio area, breakfast and your own front door. We could not fault a thing and would not hesitate to recommend.

Alan and Jackie

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent the last bank holiday at Rotherfield House and it was absolutely wonderful. We have never had room service in a B&B for starters! We booked the patio suite which was well worth the small additional cost. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was comfortable, the fridge and wine glasses were especially welcome as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary (we had to keep the bubbly cold!) And the breakfast...well what can we say. The full English was superb and I loved my salmon and scrambled eggs on the second morning. Everything was beautifully cooked, we had toast and croissants, fresh fruit, juice and tea. We didn't need to eat again until the evening. This B&B really is a little gem and it's in a great location. Thanks Jaqui!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the patio suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just spent two nights at this excellent B & B. The whole experience was first class from the well appointed rooms to the lovely breakfast.There was even a private outdoor sitting area for breakfast in good weather. Jaqui was the perfect host, very welcoming and extremely helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and we will certainly return. How a B & B should be!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willoughbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a perfect weekend while staying at Jacqui's lovely B&B! Extremely comfortable bed, lovely soft white towels, and even a view of the sea! The pretty garden and patio chairs finished everything off perfectly. Not to forget the fantastic breakfast and very friendly service! Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the patio room, which was perfectly fine for a couple of nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank High_expectations081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyme Regis hotels
2.9 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
445 reviews
0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clovelly Guest House
Clovelly Guest House
#13 of 45 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#12 of 45 in Lyme Regis
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
Kersbrook Guest Accommodation
#23 of 45 in Lyme Regis
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotherfield House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotherfield House B&B

Address: B&B View Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious contemporary guest accommodation in the heart of Lyme Regis, just a few hundred metres from the beach and High Street. At Rotherfield House our aim is to give you the freedom and convenience to come and go as you please, much like a hotel, but with all those personal touches you only get from an independent guest house. Our newly refurbished rooms enjoy independent access directly from private patios which have views to the sea and Jurassic Coast. Both rooms are beautifully appointed with Egyptian cotton bedding, modern shower rooms, Satellite TV/DVD, ipod dock, free WiFi, your own kitchen facilities stocked with breakfast welcome pack. Each room has allocated on-site parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rotherfield House B&B Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing