We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely 5 night stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyme Regis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rotherfield House B&B
Ranked #15 of 45 Lyme Regis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from a lovely break at Rotherfield House in Lyme Regis. We were recommended to stay by our daughter and I confirm the sentiments of other reviewers on TripAdvisor. Jaqui was an excellent host and really made us welcome. The accommodation was of a very high standard and included our own patio where we sat on evenings and also were served breakfast on two sunny mornings. The breakfast was first class with good quality produce, beautifully cooked and served to our room. We stayed in the patio room which was perfectly comfortable, spruce and spotless. We will certainly be returning and recommend Rotherfield House most strongly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FozzzyMadeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Recently returned from our stay at Rotherfield, we have stayed in many good B&Bs but this is the best. Great location and Jacqui is the best host, and we have met many good ones. We couldn't fault anything about Rotherfield and wouldn't hesitate to recommend, we will definitely return. From our initial enquiry Jacqui could not have been more helpful, Our room was fabulous and the breakfasts set us up for the day. It was great after a day out to return in the evening and relax before bed in the lounge area adjacent to our room, well more a suite than a room. Attention to detail and all the little extras provided are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you Jacqui, we will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GuestieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Patio Room which was very nicely furnished with an excellent shower. Having a fridge available was great as was the provision of a bottle opener and glasses. A table on the patio allowed us to relax with a bottle of wine. Breakfast was excellent, starting with fresh fruit salad and cereals followed by a cooked breakfast, we particularly enjoyed the full English and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs. Jacqui was an excellent host and we were made very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. Good to have off-road parking as the town is very popular. We will stay here again when we return to Lyme Regis.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed at the Rotherfield 18th July for a couple of nights. We echo everyone else's positive reviews on this B&B. Faultless, lovely stay in an ideal position on the top of the Hill in Lyme. We are regular visitors to Lyme and this was our 1st stay with Jaqui and Andy and we will definitely be back in the near future. The parking is a bonus with this property also as so many places in Lyme don't have enough space.
Lovely couple who attend to you every needs. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you both again ( with a large G&T on your new decked area :-))

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rotherfield House last weekend. We chose to stay in the Patio Suite which was extremely comfortable plus it had the benefit of a small sitting room and patio area. After a day out it was good to go back to a b & b where you had the option of some outside space that was completely private. Breakfast was excellent with lots to choose from. I particularly liked the fridge in the room.....fresh milk instead of those horrible long life cartons, amazing! The nibbles were well received too, lovely selection especially the herby nuts. Jaqui and her husband were perfect hosts, they kept themselves at a discreet distance but were on hand for help and advice. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ras2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at Rotherfield House for a weekend last July for our friends wedding (I know, I'm a bit late with the review!) and it was fantastic from the moment we arrived. Jacqui made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much effort for her. She made lots of helpful suggestions about the best places to eat whilst in Lyme. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much to choose from. The Patio Room was decorated to a very high standard and had everything we could possibly need whilst away from home, the outside patio area was a very welcome bonus and allowed us to enjoy the beautiful weather we were blessed with. All in all there was not one thing I could fault and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere other than Rotherfield House when visiting Lyme again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ACDub81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed for two nights mid week. The location is perfect and the welcome was as warm as the sun. Jaqui manages to strike that fine balance between providing you with all your needs with out being intrusive. A lot of thought has gone into some of the fine detail of this property and the service provided. Local knowledge of good places to eat or just to visit are shared and all were spot on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyme Regis
0.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
443 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#8 of 45 in Lyme Regis
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rotherfield House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rotherfield House B&B

Address: B&B View Road, Lyme Regis DT7 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lyme Regis
Price Range: £80 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious contemporary guest accommodation in the heart of Lyme Regis, just a few hundred metres from the beach and High Street. At Rotherfield House our aim is to give you the freedom and convenience to come and go as you please, much like a hotel, but with all those personal touches you only get from an independent guest house. Our newly refurbished rooms enjoy independent access directly from private patios which have views to the sea and Jurassic Coast. Both rooms are beautifully appointed with Egyptian cotton bedding, modern shower rooms, Satellite TV/DVD, ipod dock, free WiFi, your own kitchen facilities stocked with breakfast welcome pack. Each room has allocated on-site parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rotherfield House B&B Lyme Regis, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing