We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Byre, summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Byre, summer
Bulmoor Farmhouse
Spring Bulmoor Farmhouse
Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Byre, summer
Bulmoor Farmhouse
Spring
Bulmoor Farmhouse
Summer
At your Doorstep
Daffodils
Barbecue Area
Kitchen
Apples from the orchard
Dining area
Sitting area with woodburner
Lounge
Magazines
Main bedroom
Second Ensuite Bedroom
Bluebell Bank behind the Byre
Springtime in the Orchard
Springtime at the Orchard Gate
Cider apple orchard
Orchard Resident
Axe Valley from Mounthill Lane
Bulmoor Coppice
Axmouth Harbour
Beer Beach
Beer to Branscombe
costal path
Seafood direct from the boat in Beer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayPee22
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay ”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I have just returned from a short stay at the Byre with my partner and mother. We received a really warm welcome by Tony and Monica , elderberry presse, scrumpy, wine and a beautiful
Apple cake! Situated in beautiful countryside, The Byre is accessible to some lovely countryside and coastal area. It has been renovated and restored to such a high standard and is so comfortable and cozy, we were really sad to leave. We would definately recommend this as a perfect place to stay and would love to return sometime. Thank you so much Tony and Monica for making our stay so wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for a wonderful review. We are so happy our guests like it, that's what we are here for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Many thanks for the great review. Yes, "beautiful tranquil setting". Exactly what also brought us to this place 20 years ago after a large part of our life in extremely un-tranquil Hong Kong !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you. We do do try to put in extra effort. It is lovely to see that it is so appreciated. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie M
1 review
“Idyillic and beautiful holiday home”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Everything was just perfect, with great instruction to get there with a great welcome, a lovely couple.
Thankyou for the Elderflower wine (now hooked), cider and apple cake which was lovely.
Peaceful, relaxing with nature on your doorstep, with lots of great places to visit, especially Beer Head great rambling. Lyme Regis close by full of things to do and the restored mill worth a visit. Wanted to stay longer but alas will have to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Many thanks. That is just the type of holiday we try to to create for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine R
1 review
“Excellent, friendly, cosy”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is situated in a very peaceful area, with many birds in the garden, a very cosy atmosphere inside. Monica and Toni are wonderful hosts, perfect! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks so much, we are so happy that people like it as much as we do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage432...
1 review
“May Day Idyll”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We came to the Byre for 2 honeymoon nights, and were greeted by local elderflower champagne, scrumpy, cordial and an enormous apple cake. A delicious welcome. We absolutely loved the complete solitude and silence of this idyllic country escape, the byre clad in blossoms, with bluebells at the back which are framed in the windows and a woodburner to curl up in front of. Enjoyed a beautiful walk to the local pub so we didn't even need to get in the car. Complete peace, immaculately clean, and a lovely atmosphere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Many thanks for your efforts in writing this lovely review. It summaries exactly what we try to provide for our guests. And all the very best for your future together as a married pair !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DominicSR
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil, attractive cottage”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Family of five, with three young children.
We had a great time at Monica and Tony's lovely cottage. It is beautifully designed, rustic and charming. Good location for accessing Lyme Regis, Seaton, Charmouth and Axminster etc. Dorset and Devon are so beautiful.
We really appreciated the welcome from Monica and Tony, lovely cake, wine, cider and Elderflower cordial. We also enjoyed the wood burner for very toasty evenings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a real pleasure having you all here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing