We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turles Restaurant - CLOSED

Turles Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, British, Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“great food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

lovely little place, the food is good, the service is good, the knowledge of the staff is good for wines etc. Nice find on a hungry night, will be going back when we get the chance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    27
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“FABULOUS VENUE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stumbled upon this wine bar while trying to get out of the rain on a miserable Bank Holiday Saturday night. We hadn't booked, but were offered a table, on the understanding that there was a booking some two hours later. We were not rushed, or made to feel in any way hurried, and had a really good meal (and dried out, which was very welcome).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sh0rtstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived quite late on a Friday after being told that they stopped serving at 9.30. We screamed in, desperate to get our order in after a long drive down. The first thing the manager told us was to relax and take our time, which was great to hear! Food was good, fresh and varied and the service continued in the same relaxed, friendly but attentive way. The decor is interesting and quirky and there's a cosy atmosphere. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Kerrigen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

A large family party of eight had a great evening of food, wine and good hospitality. Food portions are generous, but of such good quality that one course lead to another without noticing. With generous amounts of wine the bill was around £30 a head. Definitely a return visit will be in the offing.

Helpful?
Thank Pitball2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Pleasant ambience, disappointing food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The menu promised much but unfortunately they weren't able to deliver. After a long wait and much distant pinging (of microwaves?) some courses arrived overcooked and others were barely warm.
We wonder if the staff were over-stretched and maybe they should think about offering a smaller choice of dishes which they could cope with better.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hantsroamer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turles Restaurant also viewed

Lyme Regis, Dorset
Lyme Regis, Dorset
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing