We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base from which to see the area”
other travellers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen. Every appliance. *Perishable items in photo not supplied
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails, robes, slippers supplied
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees.  Bottle not supplied.
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace.  Bottle not supplied.
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Kitchen patio, 2nd patio, opens from double French doors.
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses provided. Bottle not supplied.
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LydfordHo...
Lydford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent base from which to see the area”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We very much enjoyed our visit to Lyme Regis and the accommodation was an ideal spot to base ourselves. We only stayed two nights as part of a 5 night break, we did make use of an enjoy the hot tub on our second night, it was a good addition. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a self catering spot, close to the main road and lyme regis and easy access to anywhere else.. hassle free, good place to visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Many thanks indeed for your helpful review. It was great to meet you and your little baby.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your break.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela C
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent gateway! ”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary in April 2016 and were extremely impressed with everything. Owners are very friendly on check in and location is great. The apartment itself was perfect, it was so cosy, clean and the private hot tub was a bonus. They really had thought of everything for in the apartment from breakfast basket to sleeping masks, all you need to bring is your personal stuff. We had the most amazing time staying here and we would definitely recommend it to everyone! Thank you so making everything so special for us, we will be back ! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
I am truly delighted that our guests enjoyed their special anniversary here at Acorns Garden Apartment with private Hot Tub and Breakfast Basket.

I very much look forward to making you both welcome again!

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Acorns.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
London
2 reviews
“Joyous stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was without a doubt the nicest weekend away my partner and I have ever had. Joy was exceptionally welcoming and provided plenty of options and personal opinions about what to do and where to go in the surrounding area. This was perfect as neither of us had been to Lyme Regis before and we managed to see a few beautiful places and go for a lovely cream tea!

With regards to the facilities, we were overwhelmed by the supplies and utensils made available to us. We ended up cooking full meals a couple of times instead of venturing out as we were so comfortable in the contemporary cottage and stunning location. Beautiful, clean, open and full of light, the stay was topped off perfectly by a stunning hot tub ensuring we were feeling well rested and spoiled by the end of our long weekend.

Thank you so much Joy! We'd love to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities made available (kitchen, bathroom, bedroom), the cleanliness was exceptional and the hot tub was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Well, WOW, thank you for this lovely review which I will treasure.

Great couple, please visit again! Need to see that "bat mobile" again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al F
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed at Acorns with our 7 month old son as our first holiday as a family. The apartment could not have been better equipped, cleaner or just generally nicer. It was an excellent retreat - lovely and peaceful and the evenings in the hot tub stargazing as our son slept were just what we needed.

Finally, Joy is incredibly welcoming and really made us feel at home. I can't think of a single negative thing to say about our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condition of the property and how well thought out it was.
Liked least: leaving at the end.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you indeed for such uplifting words.

I am pleased to let future guests reading this know that we accept babies 12 months and under in the property - by prior arrangement.

Thank you so much for your lovely lines and I'm glad you were able to enjoy some star gazing whilst your son slept close by and watched through the glass window at all times.

I very much hope we will see you again and when baby is more grown up you might like to visit our Family, Pet and Senior friendly holiday bungalow near by.

Thank you indeed!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, quaint and had everything we'd need and more!”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay at Acorns, Hedgehog Corner was just lovely. It was a perfect location for all the towns and villages that we wanted explore whilst we were visiting the Jurassic Coast.

The house was very homely and well equipped with everything we'd need. We especially enjoyed the layout/design and appliances in the kitchen. The breakfast basket goodies were perfect, and kept us going through out our stay.

The hot tub was very nice to come back to after a long day walking on the coast! A fab treat. Used it every day.

All in all, we really enjoyed our 'stay-cation' this year in a lovely part of the country and staying here made it all the better! Thank you Joy for being a friendly and informative hostess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
And thank you for being such happy and great guests.
Delighted you enjoyed the Hot Tub after your days out walking!

Please visit again one day!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archipeli...
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Owner of Hedgehog Corner,Joy is very friendly.

Solo female traveller. Stayed one night.

The apartment is huge. Nice bathroom with roll top bath.

Hot tub was 38 degrees and great after a day of driving.

Wifi everywhere but the bedroom.

Breakfast basket was awesome as was the homemade bread.

10 min drive to Lyme Regis.

FULLY equipped kitchen which would make self catering an absolute breeze. Dishwasher in kitchen. The kitchen also has a washing machine and dryer (washing machine liquid also supplied) this was a huge plus for me.

Would def stay again if returned to area.

Thanks again Joy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
And thank you! I particularly welcome solo lady travellers from abroad to ensure they are comfortable when staying here as part of their UK tour.

It was a total delight to welcome this guest. I'm glad the fully equipped kitchen with washer drier has been highlighted as well as the hot tub.

Enjoy the rest of your UK visit.

Regards, Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda D
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, fantastic hosts and nothing too much trouble”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and we were welcomed by Joy who was really friendly. She had made us a loaf of bread and there was a basket of goodies from home-made muesli to cereals, eggs, jam and milk. She has thought of everything where this accommodation is concerned - cling film, foil, salt & pepper and everything else in-between that you may need when self-catering. It has been stocked with exceptionally high quality utensils e.g. Joseph Joseph knives, bowls etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy - own jacuzzi that could not be overlooked and the fantastic accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
I am so delighted our guests enjoyed the kitchen facilities.

In Acorns there is the full range of Siemans electrical equipment: hob, cooker, microwave equipment plus dishwasher, washer drier and tall fridge freezer and a Quooker too.

So, being a River Cottage foodie I'm very glad that this guest knows her onions (sic!) and delighted she was pleased!

I have to say the flowers that were delivered from our local florist (details on my web site) were the most magnificent arrangement (with roses) I have ever seen in 18 years of receiving flowers to place in accommodation for guests on behalf of their partner. You must feel very special.

Looking forward to your return!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing