We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied. Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Acorns Ground floor Garden Apartment for couples with own Hot Tub. Bottle for advert & not supplied.
Acorns Private Hot Tub for your exclusive use. Bottle for photographic purposes & not supplied.
Large Conservatory overlooking copse, patio, gardens, centrally heated with full blinds.
Acorns brass Bed with fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom with rainfall shower and slipper bath
Acorns bedroom with fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Fully fitted designer kitchen. Every appliance. *Perishable items in photo not supplied
Conservatory with ceiling fan, full blinds, leads to large patio with garden furniture
Acorns sitting room with wi fi, TV/DVD
Ensuite bathroom with rainwater shower, slipper bath, 2 hot towel rails, robes, slippers supplied
Acorns private terrace with own Hot Tub overlooking glade of trees.  Bottle not supplied.
Kitchen French doors lead to patio overlooking lavender and summer mint
Acorns with double French doors open from Kitchen to another private patio.
Acorns conservatory looking out on to private patio with Hot Tub
French doors from fully fitted Kitchen lead to patio.  Oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher
Night time LED Hot Tub light function - robes,slippers, towels provided
Acorns own Private Hot Tub on private terrace.  Bottle not supplied.
Acorns  Hot Tub LED lights setting, robes and slippers provided
Kitchen patio, 2nd patio, opens from double French doors.
Acorns terrace with private hot tub for your use
Hot Tub with polycarbonate glasses provided. Bottle not supplied.
Acorns Garden Apartment is based at the award winning Hedgehog Corner
Friendly neighbours in this pretty rural setting.  Peaceful, rural near Nature Reserve
Just 5 minutes drive to Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast - fossil hunters paradise
The famous Cobb at Lyme Regis - just 5 minutes drive or catch the local bus.
Near River Cottage HQ, just 3 minutes drive from Acorns.  Convenient for Hix at Lyme Regis.
Minutes from the South West Coastal Path - your host Joy is a font of local knowledge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lyme Regis, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richard g
1 review
“Perfect getaway retreat”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our two nights here. The host Joy was wonderful and the location could not be better. Felt like we were in the middle of the forest as we relaxed in the hot tub on the night. The accommodation was perfect and we will definitely returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Wow, thank you so much for your lovely review and pointing out that we are surrounded by trees here and yes, there is a wooded valley opposite.

There is a massive 2.7m x 2.7m Cantilever umbrella for the hot tub and it's been very useful in this hot sunny weather (28c here today!) and also if it rains.

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shal22
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Couldn't have wished for a better place”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The apartment had everything you could possibly need, alot of extras which made the stay very enjoyable. Well done to them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely lines, much appreciated indeed!
The weather has been beyond amazing with garden parasols out and at the ready with garden cushions and lay back garden recliners all seeing lots of sunshine too!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajmpaton
Clanfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Booking at Acorns was made for a celebration weekend and the Acorns exceeded our expectations. The holiday apartment was very well appointed with lots of nice little touches. The hot tub was very good and private. Joy was a great host and made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend this holiday apartment, very comfortable and relaxing, hopefully back before too long.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Delighted our guests enjoyed their stay here on the World Heritage Jurassic Coast. It was a pleasure to welcome our guests and just delighted they enjoyed the Hot Tub with the mood lighting.

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny G
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Break away”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Well, much better than expected. Very private, beautiful surroundings, gorgeous.
Joy gave us a lovely warm welcome, showed us around Acorns and left us to it.
Hot tub was so relaxing. Every little thing in the accommodation has been thought off and more.
Would definitely return, no doubt about that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Delighted to have exceeded your expectations. It was lovely having you stay especially to celebrate a special birthday.

See you again!

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_sshort8
Paignton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything thought of”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely peaceful well equipped hideaway, Joy has thought of everything you are likely to need, and lots of nice things you wouldn't expect like home made bread and plenty of milk etc. Hot tub lovely, We will return one day

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely lines and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Please will readers and those planning to book in with us note that NEW bookings made from 1st of May 2018 will no longer receive a Breakfast Basket - this has of course been reflected in the reduced tariff accordingly.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Bec...
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Easter break at Hedgehogs”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My husband and i had the most amazingly chilled few days at Acorns, Hedgehog Corner. Joy is just the best host and can't do enough for you. Her attention to detail is first rate; from her delicious homemade bread, muesli and olive oil to the little touches such as providing hair bands for the hot tub. Thank you Joy, we will most definately be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Wow! Thank you so much for such a lovely review to read. I'm so glad that were able to make the most of it. I hope you both visit again - guests like you are welcomed back with open arms.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Lovely Getaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you so much for creating such a lovely time away! The place was so cozy and beautiful, and had every amenity I could think of. Surrounded by lots of nature and wildlife and a few minutes walk to a pub. The breakfast basket was so good, the homemade bread was delicious! I would definitely come again because it's the most romantic little place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely lines. Delighted you both enjoyed your stay.

It was a pleasure to host your visit.

Joy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing