We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burger!”
Review of LBK Burger Bar

LBK Burger Bar
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Lyme Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a fully licenced family run restaurant. Specializing in homemade gourmet Beef, chicken & Vegetarian burgers We also offer local fish & chips and a full Sunday roast dinner menu. All of our meat & fish is ethically sourced and reared locally, where possible.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Relaxed, family run, great food, great value for month, my hubby is a burger expert and said one of the best burgers this side of the states

Thank DebnDave442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Had an lovely burger here - BBQ and onion rings, washed down with a locally recommended cider by an incredibly friendly female member of staff - really recommended as lovely experience and food in a cosy rustic bar

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrHEDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I picked up a take away but would have liked to have eaten in. Rustic relaxed feel and serving the local ale from the brewery across the road. I took home three different burgers, fries and sweet potato fries. All were splendid. Now I know this is only burgers but places get this wrong all the time, this place is a winner and on my top list of burger places with blas st.ives and 7 bone southampton. Also loved the two staff that I met, very friendly.

Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We've never been here as it sounded like a burger bar from the signage. What a wonderful surprise. A spacious restaurant divided into 3 rooms, excellent for booking one room for a get together. We had the roast lamb which was a generous and perfectly cooked helping. The vegetables were in season and tasty. A few more roast potatoes would be nice, they were fantastic! This restaurant is open until midnight, the only one in Lyme to stay open this late. Eat in or take out. Our roast was £8:95 and for £3:00 more a scrumptious pudding is included. Great drinks menu too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shamawarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great quality burgers, service is very friendly.
I've been many times for takeaways and have never been disappointed.
Nice to see someone trying to do something a little different in Lyme Regis.

If you like burgers, this is the place for you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbyrees, Owner at LBK Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LBK Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to LBK Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing